Chevron Left
Back to International Business I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Business I by University of New Mexico

4.7
stars
1,612 ratings
400 reviews

About the Course

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top reviews

AG
Jul 6, 2021

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M
May 30, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 395 Reviews for International Business I

By Dharshana G

Aug 10, 2020

Good

By AJITH N J

Aug 7, 2020

Good

By Monica.a

Jun 30, 2020

Good

By ARAVINDH M

Jun 27, 2020

Nice

By SHARIQUE A K

Jun 10, 2020

nice

By Adharsh A

May 15, 2020

Good

By Jainy J

May 15, 2020

Good

By Parvathy A

May 14, 2020

Nice

By Richard H

Apr 9, 2018

Good

By Vũ C B

Jul 11, 2017

Good

By Dũng P A

Jun 19, 2017

good

By Rattanachai R

Sep 6, 2021

o

By Hritik S

Sep 10, 2020

k

By thont3.1987

Aug 8, 2017

o

By Daniel G

Jul 3, 2018

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

By Alok

Feb 29, 2016

A good course to begin your studies on Globalization and International Business. The videos were simple and easy to follow. The quizzes were easy and intuitive. Overall a nice stop to start your studies in business in general and international business in particular.

I will take up the Part 2 of the course in the future sessions and look forward to build upon the thing learnt till now. Enroll now and keep learning.

By Andres F S A

Oct 10, 2020

It was overall a good course, I learned great things from international business, but still, I think that the quiz or tests should be way more demanding, they seem too easy even for people who don't know nothing about international business. If the difficulty is risen in the quizzes, then the course can become a 5-star one.

By Sekgwane J M

Apr 21, 2020

It was really great and informative as an experienced entrepreneur dealing with international brands I can appreciate the time taken into putting together this course. It is not something I would rate lightly as an entrepreneur it is worth investing the time and energy.

By Cynthia r

Jun 6, 2020

This course help me to refresh my years in the university and my career in M/X.The professor has a lot of experience,so i feel very confortable learning with him.I recommended totally this course for who wants to learn about international commerce too.

By Rahul B

May 2, 2020

The instructor really helped in teaching the basic concepts of International organizations. I would recommend this course to anyone who just wants a beginner view of international business environment.

By Sai P M

Jun 3, 2017

Introductory insights to the world of Global Business. Dr. Thomas is a good story teller. It helps to think of the lectures as a series of stories that happened around the globe relating to trade.

By Nevin F

Mar 16, 2016

Though I have worked in MNC with and people across the globe, learning the theoretical aspects of business helps you understand the process better and hence improve your work.

Best Wishes.

By Ronnie C

Jun 30, 2021

This course is good for understanding basic knowledge of Global Economies. The history is good as you seek to understand globalization in today's economic markets.

By amir t

Apr 30, 2020

The course helps to understand the ways in which the business functions across the globe. It covers various aspects and the development of trade over the time

By Ahmed b A

Apr 26, 2020

I admire the course it make understand a lot of things I wasn't aware of before besides that it make understand what globalization mean in the business word