Chevron Left
Back to International Business I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Business I by University of New Mexico

4.7
stars
1,497 ratings
385 reviews

About the Course

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top reviews

M
May 30, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE
Nov 19, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 376 Reviews for International Business I

By thont3.1987

Aug 8, 2017

o

By Daniel G

Jul 3, 2018

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

By Alok

Feb 29, 2016

A good course to begin your studies on Globalization and International Business. The videos were simple and easy to follow. The quizzes were easy and intuitive. Overall a nice stop to start your studies in business in general and international business in particular.

I will take up the Part 2 of the course in the future sessions and look forward to build upon the thing learnt till now. Enroll now and keep learning.

By Andres F S A

Oct 10, 2020

It was overall a good course, I learned great things from international business, but still, I think that the quiz or tests should be way more demanding, they seem too easy even for people who don't know nothing about international business. If the difficulty is risen in the quizzes, then the course can become a 5-star one.

By Sekgwane J M

Apr 21, 2020

It was really great and informative as an experienced entrepreneur dealing with international brands I can appreciate the time taken into putting together this course. It is not something I would rate lightly as an entrepreneur it is worth investing the time and energy.

By Cynthia r

Jun 6, 2020

This course help me to refresh my years in the university and my career in M/X.The professor has a lot of experience,so i feel very confortable learning with him.I recommended totally this course for who wants to learn about international commerce too.

By Rahul R B

May 2, 2020

The instructor really helped in teaching the basic concepts of International organizations. I would recommend this course to anyone who just wants a beginner view of international business environment.

By Sai P M

Jun 3, 2017

Introductory insights to the world of Global Business. Dr. Thomas is a good story teller. It helps to think of the lectures as a series of stories that happened around the globe relating to trade.

By Nevin F

Mar 16, 2016

Though I have worked in MNC with and people across the globe, learning the theoretical aspects of business helps you understand the process better and hence improve your work.

Best Wishes.

By amir t

Apr 30, 2020

The course helps to understand the ways in which the business functions across the globe. It covers various aspects and the development of trade over the time

By Ahmed b A

Apr 26, 2020

I admire the course it make understand a lot of things I wasn't aware of before besides that it make understand what globalization mean in the business word

By JYOTSNA D

Apr 6, 2020

Well the learning was good , brushed on few concepts learned earlier as well as new concepts learned and got idea about with the help of examples.

By VIJAY K D

Apr 25, 2020

very good and interesting course, but expecting for more topics and real life examples to be in the content.

-thank you very much for this course.

By Corleous B

Sep 1, 2016

Laid a very good foundation in introducing terms, concepts, and philosophies of the Global Business Environment.

By Khalaf M I

Aug 17, 2020

its provide you with basic knowledge of international trade, which you always build on that and move on.

By MOHAMMED H

Jun 16, 2020

Very much delighted to know the process of International Business in various angles and got knowledge.

By Alejandro A

Jul 5, 2017

es interesante ya que nos habla de el mundo con los negocios de diferentes puntos de vista.

By Amelie S

May 12, 2020

Easy to complete and very informative. Received a certificate without any trouble at all.

By Benjamin D R

Mar 2, 2018

A good grounding, though can be a little dry, and the test questions are quite obvious.

By Mindaugas Z

Sep 27, 2020

Its very basic info, also lecturer doesnt haver great level of public speaking

By Nikita B

May 20, 2020

Очень хороший курс для понимания работы мировой торговли на начальном уровне

By Yang Z

May 30, 2016

Basic and clear, with a lot of charts and maps. Easy to understand.

By McEwen M

Feb 28, 2020

its well informative and creates a good grasp of globalisation.

By PRASANTHKUMAR S

Jul 1, 2020

Hope this willbe a good platform to improve your skills

By David W

Dec 29, 2018

Great introduction to doing business internationally