Chevron Left
Back to International Business I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Business I by University of New Mexico

4.7
stars
1,937 ratings

About the Course

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top reviews

AG

Jul 6, 2021

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M

May 30, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 455 Reviews for International Business I

By Miguel F D V

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

By ISAAC W

Apr 21, 2022

The course is very wellstructured and explains the basic principles of global trade.

The detailed examples helped understand more and it was in a clear simple terms

Thank you

By Elfje V M

Apr 29, 2020

As someone who has had a business both in the US and in Europe, I enjoyed this course by Professor Doug E. Thomas tremendously. To the point, very clear and well explained.

By Ihab A S

Apr 18, 2020

It was an interesting and helpful course as it covers many areas explain the global business environment, history, culture and the mechanism of the world trade organization.

By Sk. W R

Aug 2, 2022

Mindful learning experience really . The cource is full of great content of International Business knowledge and I found the teaching was exceptional. Happy learning !!

By Lillibelle P

Jul 1, 2022

I took this course to see if it will fuel my interest in internatonal business and it did! DT is a great instructor - very clear when explaining terms and situations.

By Moataz A

May 29, 2018

I can't believe that, it's marvelous and very benefit site, easy to learn and improve your abilities.

Lots of thanks for every one share in this site and it's success.

By Joseph B

Jun 14, 2017

Good introduction to International Business. Well structured module and concepts explained in a simple way with good examples. Quizzes could be a bit more challenging.

By Willie A H

Jan 11, 2023

Easy understanding and most I like that the Professor (DT) speaks in the ways of proper speed and tones with fit to myself and non-native English speaking students.

By Minh N T

Nov 20, 2016

Thank you Mr.Thomas for creating this course. I highly appreciate your videos. The course is really helpful and it's kind of an eye-opener. Start learning IB2 now.

By ADDEPALLI Y N

Apr 28, 2020

Very well defined and structured. I will recommend for every management student to go through the course for clear understanding of concepts in a simplified way.

By Jean P d M

Sep 23, 2020

I want to say thank's to UNM and Mr. Thomas for given the opportunity to many people around the world to learn and help us to improve our knowledge and skills.

By Arinze E

Dec 11, 2022

Thank You Prof. Doug Thomas for your simplified and unique approach to teaching the complex subject of World Trade, Economics, and Business.

Thank You Sir.

By Mesut Y

Nov 4, 2020

It was so useful. It contains very essential information for the students from all disciplines. I appreciate to the professor for this contribution to me.

By ANTON M

May 25, 2020

The course is insightful and exceptionally helpful for those who would like to familiarise themselves with the basics of International business environment

By JAYDEV T

Jul 10, 2020

It's really help me to understand global market and theories related to trade and tariff. Course will give you basic ideas about international business.

By Mohammad I R

Jul 3, 2020

The course is well planned for beginner students. was easy to go through and keep track. thanks to Professor Doug e Thomas and University of New Mexico.

By Hasin M

Jul 19, 2020

This course was so easy and I completed it within 1 day. Also I gained some valuable informations from this course! Thanks a lot to the instructors

By 정섭 박

Jan 1, 2018

The level of this class was good for me to understand basic concepts of international business. As a beginner, you might find this class helpful.

By Steve W

Aug 15, 2020

excellent course had a great time to gain the knowledge about the international business and the trade. A great thanks to sir.doug E Thomas'

By Павлов П В

May 3, 2020

Very useful course! The information in this course is a new (fresh) and good-structured. Author has its own opinion on some global problems.

By Jeremiah R

Aug 1, 2019

This was a wonderful source of information. My background is Political Science, and I am always looking to gain and learn new information.

By Sanjo B

May 18, 2020

International Business 1. was an interesting course and I understand different area of business and I think its very useful in my life..

By Matt V

Mar 23, 2022

This course has provided me with an amazing and in-depth insight into the world of International Bussiness and it's many fundamentals.

By Zehra Ç

Sep 9, 2022

It was really clear course to understand globe trade sense and the professor was easy to understand and the topşcs were interesting.