Chevron Left
Back to International Business I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Business I by University of New Mexico

4.7
stars
1,445 ratings
371 reviews

About the Course

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top reviews

M
May 30, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE
Nov 19, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 362 Reviews for International Business I

By Mahendran

Jun 8, 2020

Nice Session,s

By Luu T H

Aug 9, 2017

Useful course!

By A R

Oct 23, 2020

IT'S NICE

By Khushhal P

Aug 15, 2020

Very nice

By Abhijit C

May 2, 2020

Very Good

By Emmanuel M

Oct 9, 2016

What next

By Navnoor k s

Sep 6, 2020

Awesome

By Samira M E

May 19, 2017

great

By PREM K N

Nov 20, 2020

good

By Akinwande Q o

Sep 22, 2020

Good

By Yudhi p m

Aug 13, 2020

best

By Surya M

Jun 27, 2020

Good

By Kritin J

May 29, 2020

Good

By Sreeelakshmi. K

May 11, 2020

Good

By Eassa S

Jan 31, 2019

fun.

By Gregory H

Feb 5, 2017

.

By Tomás A

May 8, 2017

Very basic. Could easily be understood by a 14 year old, at least in my country. This is high school level, and I was searching for University level. Good explanation and coverage of International Business Environment though, but not exactly on International Business for business management and micro-economy application.

By Maryna R

May 6, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course, although most of it I already knew and assumed it to be well-known facts. In the end, it was nice to recall some knowledge and systematize it in my mind. All the quizzes were too easy though, it felt like it is impossible to fail even if you did not watch any videos at all.

By André T B

May 21, 2020

Overall interesting. For me personally this course needs to be updated with newer data. I checked actual available data and some statements are not correct anymore. Still enjoyed most of it.

By Nishant Y

May 24, 2020

The course is good but could have been a more detailed one if it is being stretched to 6 weeks, though the lecture delivery by the faculty was completely apt.

By Nimesh B O

Apr 5, 2020

The course is a good start for beginners to know more about Globalization, Free Trade and the elements of International Business.

By Akash S A

Jun 2, 2020

good course but could have provided more info and in-depth knowledge about the subject

By alex s

Apr 18, 2016

Easy to understand and follow. Good pace of lectures.

By RAMJEE . L

Oct 2, 2020

it's good to understand and learning

By Daniel H H P

Jun 13, 2017

Class to general and easy