Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
453 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Top reviews

RP
Sep 3, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

CC
Apr 23, 2021

I loved the course it was great, although in the last honor track assignment I think it should be revised as it doesn't have anything to do with what was seen throughout the course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

By Suleman C

Jun 16, 2020

awesome insightful course with lots of practical application and understanding for data visualization

By Smith B

Sep 8, 2020

Very well structured course. I have systematically learned how to make arts of the story from data.

By Nyan L T

Mar 18, 2021

I love the tools explained in lectures, and enjoyed the insight the assignments and quiz gave me.

By Sami G

Dec 16, 2020

It was a great opportunity to have this course and a big THANK for the professor Kevin Hartman

By kesani t

May 29, 2020

I'm very helpful and glad to achieve this course, learned amazed things in communicating h data

By Greg B

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course that provides a foundation and guiding principles for communicating with data.

By Shailesh B

Jan 29, 2020

Very Good Course and contents. If anyone beginner to do the Business Analytics, must do.

By Ahmad K

May 16, 2020

It was great to learned this course i suggest it for others to learn about new things

By Soumya M

May 8, 2020

Really like the way of putting up such complicated material in the most easiest way.

By Zoe L

Aug 16, 2020

The course was presented well with good examples given to support the learning.

By Kartikeyan S

Jun 16, 2020

Awesome course. Very useful for data visualization. Prof Hartman is excellent.

By arnab b

Dec 10, 2018

Amazing learning from professor Kevin. Thank you so much for all the insight.

By Noah M

May 29, 2020

Great insights for simple tools I was completely unaware of!! Thanks Kevin!

By KRITIKA A I

May 1, 2020

Very useful course basic points how to use Dataviz and how important it is

By Prateeksha K

Apr 16, 2020

For someone new to this field, the course has been very helpful!

By Disha P

Jun 9, 2020

Great course ! Learnt a lot about how to communicate with data.

By Sanad L

Apr 8, 2020

Great introduction to business analytics and great instructor.

By steph

Aug 14, 2020

This course was really insightful. I enjoyed every bit of it.

By Richa M

Mar 12, 2021

Very useful course who is involved in visualization of Data.

By Mohammed A

Feb 6, 2020

Has been made with Smart, Rich content, and understandable.

By Diego N

Jan 24, 2021

Great overwiew to business analytics (focused on Markting)

By Viral S

Jun 10, 2020

Learned a lot of good techniques of data visualization.

By Juhi J

Jun 10, 2020

Great examples and pace. Loved learning these concepts!

By Ronald v D

Jun 13, 2020

Course material was very well and clearly explained!

By SHARAN M A

May 30, 2020

Its was really an interesting course. Its was useful