Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
463 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Top reviews

RP
Sep 3, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

CC
Apr 23, 2021

I loved the course it was great, although in the last honor track assignment I think it should be revised as it doesn't have anything to do with what was seen throughout the course

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 131 Reviews for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

By Gabriel P D S

Aug 26, 2020

Great course!

By PRIYANK T

Jun 29, 2020

best course!!

By BONKURU N

May 16, 2020

easy to learn

By Meena G

Jun 12, 2019

Great Course!

By M M

May 21, 2019

Great course!

By Kristopher C

Apr 23, 2019

Great course!

By Devyani S G

Jan 26, 2021

Good content

By Raghav S

May 3, 2020

great course

By Ishara S S

Oct 30, 2020

Good course

By shivanand

May 30, 2020

it was good

By Vivek D

Apr 24, 2020

Nice course

By yashaswini p

Jul 8, 2019

Good Course

By Kiran k

May 7, 2020

Usefulness

By sivaraman

Jun 9, 2021

Very Nice

By Jagmohan R

Mar 25, 2021

Excellent

By K B

Apr 5, 2021

NIce one

By Fabricio G

Mar 31, 2020

Super!

By Arijit D

May 7, 2021

Great

By Alex N

May 23, 2019

great

By ULLAS K M

May 28, 2020

Nice

By Rishab A

Jun 18, 2020

No

By Madhusoodhan M

May 11, 2021

.

By Suman D

May 18, 2019

G

By Mrs. P S

May 18, 2020

It was good learning. Mr. Kevin explained different techniques for making data more meaningfully, which will help to come to good and best data / information output. The McCandless Definition of Good Data stories was very well explained by Mr. Kevin, considering four parameter such as information, story, goal and visual form. Companies like Kaggle etc are passionately working with data and creating tremendous work at a rapid pace.

By Pham C K

Jun 22, 2020

I loved the materials brought into this class. However, I thought that it can be further polished to improve student engagement. I would also love to learn more of the frameworks available and real-world examples, and not too much of general information for example in W1.