Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
460 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Top reviews

RP
Sep 3, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

CC
Apr 23, 2021

I loved the course it was great, although in the last honor track assignment I think it should be revised as it doesn't have anything to do with what was seen throughout the course

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 130 Reviews for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

By Silvia A

Mar 21, 2021

The course was very interesting and the videos were very informative. I wish it didn't rely as much on outside sources like books that we needed to buy in order to know all the facts. In my opinion the course should include all reading sources for free.

By Shalini M

Aug 2, 2020

Some content was missing. the question pertaining to it were in the quiz as well as the honors track. So I couldn't do the honors assignment.

Otherwise nice and informative.

What is the process to get my certificate?

By Garima

Aug 16, 2020

The course does justice to its title i.e "Intoduction" but there could have been more hand on experience other than assignments. But a good start for the people getting into Data Visualization.

By Abdullah K

Jun 13, 2020

This course is ok for those who are looking fora good understanding of the concept of data visualization. However, there is no hands-on training on any of the data visualization tools.

By Fabian W

Jul 13, 2020

the final module, module 4 had an issue where the lecture and the honors assignment doesn't match content wise. please fix, i love the course and its been really fun.

By HARIKRISHNA

May 13, 2020

A good one . Usefull for further development in communication skills. Improve presentation skills. Thank you it was good one

By Mark S

Apr 24, 2021

Informative and well-paced course that with a manageable workload for someone interested in a first step towards an MBA.

By Hamza A

Jul 7, 2020

A well designed course. As a beginner and my first step in Business Analytics learning I have learned a lot.

By Chetan P

Jun 4, 2020

A highly practical and useful course for learning to create communicate context with your data visualization

By Srilakshmi k s

May 17, 2020

I have learnt the different applications to use in communicating with data and comparison of data

By Niharika N

May 17, 2020

It helps lots to know about the various applications and how to use those for the analyse..

By Mohammed A

May 11, 2020

This is a good course for business students person to learn more about visualization.

By Binu A K

Aug 1, 2020

Data Viz tools were introduced clearly and shown the beauty of data visualisation.

By MD F

May 24, 2020

Well it was very good to learn different things coursera was a nice oppourtunity

By Soren S

May 1, 2020

Best online Platform for the students who want to learn even from there homes

By Aldren M

Mar 12, 2019

Great course. Improves communication in business.

By Shreeyash G

Apr 22, 2020

Little difficult for learners, but great effort!

By Chris L

May 25, 2020

Very creative and interactive course

By Bini s

May 21, 2020

Course was simple yet informative.

By Anand D

Jul 8, 2020

Learned how the data is analysed

By Yashas D

May 2, 2020

Good Hand's on Experience.

By soundarya h

May 10, 2020

it was help full

By Soham C

Jun 7, 2020

good course

By Sumera f R

May 11, 2020

Good course

By M S A K

Jul 9, 2020

excellent