Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
864 ratings
221 reviews

About the Course

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Top reviews

RM
May 9, 2021

Wonderful outline of objectives and overall course content. I recommend this course for everyone since this world is moving more and more into the era of technological advancement.

NS
Jun 6, 2020

Excellent course for beginners.\n\nThis is the right place to start to enter the world cybersecurity. The topics were very interesting and the instructor has explained very well .

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 220 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

By Michael D

Oct 2, 2020

Very good and basic introduction to Cybersecurity for someone who is now getting into or not working in the technology field. I have an issue with the Peer Review of some of these courses but that is not a reflection of this course but Coursera on the hold.

By John P

Mar 16, 2018

A good introductory course with some detailed explanation and real-life examples. I was expecting a bit more practice rather than security concepts, but maybe practice comes in the following three courses of this series.

By Bryan C

Mar 19, 2018

Well done course. Sometimes moves a bit slow but good content. Don't care for the peer grading methodology but otherwise well done. SIGNIFICANTLY better than than the NYU provided cyber security introduction.

By Robert G

Oct 25, 2020

Content was delivered very well. I would like to see more assignments that help reinforce the concepts. Without an instructor actually grading the assignments I have no idea if I grasped the idea or not.

By Mark B

Oct 31, 2018

Very thorough class that covers the fundamentals of enterprise cybersecurity and lays the foundation for effective management of IT Operations in a corporate environment.

By Гаврилов А А

Jul 8, 2020

Information from the course sometimes is widely known, but still interesting and well told. I would like more examples for non-expert,just for manager of the company

By David A S V

Apr 12, 2020

The material and information delivered in the course was excellent, It would be better if the course was longer with more practical exercises.

By Jhavesh V

Mar 23, 2020

Much effective and safety measure were give under this course . For basic knowledge of cyber attacks and security you can refer this course.

By Naeem A

Feb 14, 2018

The certificate must mentioned numbers of credit hours, as the student has invested his time and effort for this course

By Kashyap S

Aug 28, 2020

a very good course that made me aware of all the dangers and the cybersecutrity threats we face evryday

By David L B J

Feb 6, 2018

Very nice intro to Cybersecurity as it relates to Business applications. No prior experience required!

By Mark v d H

Aug 22, 2019

I like the course a lot! It was clear and surely possible to follow, also for not technical people.

By Silvio P

Oct 23, 2020

It's a very basic course. I think it is necessary to have some knowledge of networking and IT

By Rushab J

Apr 25, 2020

Kindly help me unenroll from this course...the course is good but i have enrolled by mistake.

By Julio L d A

Nov 8, 2017

Good approach. I still do not know about the subject to be sure if it is the best approach.

By Luis A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very good introduction information and examples use it in actually in the industry

By AL H

Oct 18, 2018

Good entry level program for the uninitiated. Looking forward to the next module.

By Naman V

Dec 21, 2018

Very good and accurate understanding of the basics of cyber security.

By Khadija A M

Nov 23, 2018

I feel the course didn't fully prepare us to the assignment..

By SOUVIK G

May 15, 2020

This season was nice. I learn many thing from this season.

By A.M I H A

Nov 6, 2020

Great introductory course for cybersecurity.

By Adham S

Jan 28, 2019

Good intro to the world of cyber security

By Yian Z

Aug 16, 2019

Good start to understand cyber security

By oscar p

Sep 14, 2020

bueno para conceptos muy basicos

By Prayag K

May 1, 2020

Nice cource for Beginners