Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,439 ratings
1,319 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,296 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Katarzyna K

Nov 24, 2015

A springboard to start learning Chinese. Very accessible and easy on that tone-deaf Western ear.

By Shahinoor R

Nov 17, 2017

excelent

By Le K K H

Aug 26, 2015

This course is very useful for people who want to learn how to speak Chinese in communication. However, I hope there will be pinyin added so that I can try to recognise the Chinese characters. Anyway, thanks for such a great course. I look forward to seeing more courses like this.

By Michael

Jan 01, 2018

I highly recommend this course to any true beginner in Chinese.

By Ameer H

Nov 24, 2015

Great experience!!!

By Arunava N

Aug 15, 2016

Very Good Instructor, and very well presented material. Loving this course. Worth it.

By Lau R

Oct 15, 2015

Great for someone with no previous knowledge!

By Jorge B M

Oct 23, 2015

I think about this course it´s good for begginers

By Peña M R M

May 24, 2016

Me gusta mucho el curso es sencillo, fácil de entender, cómodo y unas cuantas notas comienzas a entenderlo bien.

By Andrea Z

Oct 18, 2015

liked the course and the lady teaching - very pleasant!

By Enock S

Sep 09, 2015

Really learning a lot. I initially had no working knowledge of Chinese but this course has definitely pointed me in the right direction concerning learning the language.

By Tra N

May 19, 2017

Simple and easy to understand for beginners but very useful

By Ynnck L

Apr 17, 2016

Super intéressant. il ne manque plus que le pendant en Français ! :)

By Sharjil M

Sep 03, 2015

pretty awesome for your first steps into chinese. Better than any A1 Book!

By Shaun C

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent for people with no Chinese language experience and also very helpful as review for beginners with some experience.

By Laura F R

Sep 25, 2015

Good course!

By Christina

Mar 10, 2016

This course is very simple to follow and a nice introduction for beginners.

By Wender J T S

Oct 07, 2015

Excelente curso, muy útil para principiantes (como yo) que quieren iniciar con buen pie en el aprendizaje de la lengua china.

By Alberto P

Sep 08, 2015

I like so much.

By Ahmed H

Aug 22, 2017

very good course for a beginner learn Chinese

谢谢你

By Heather S

May 24, 2016

The course is paced well for those who have little to no exposure to spoken Mandarin. The exercises are engaging.

By ZAIALISOA M G

Apr 30, 2016

Excelent!

By Carson P T

Sep 06, 2015

Excellent Course! Made Mandarin fun to learn.

By R. E M H

Dec 25, 2016

Es un curso muy interactivo y sobre todo para uno que esta comenzando desde cero es algo realmente sencillo. Para comenzar conociendo el idioma chino y expresiones básicas es una muy buena opción.

Atte. Eduardo Mercado

By DIOSABOMBON

Nov 27, 2015

EXCELENTE, ME FASCINO OJALA SAQUEN EL INTERMEDIOAVANZADO