Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,451 ratings
1,322 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,298 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Davor M

Jun 04, 2017

Great for beginners like me!

By Ayad A

Oct 23, 2015

nice, well organized, and practical. in short: perfect!

By guillermo h

Oct 03, 2016

Awesome, just what I was looking for!! Thanks

By Yu F N

Mar 16, 2016

This course is easy to understand and give me lot of chance to practice.

By Ernesto N S

Oct 28, 2016

This course is very elementary and provides you with all tools you need to start learning Chinese for good. The material is very well structured and after these basics, especially in pronouncing, i am confident that i am able to move forward to the next level. Thank you for such an amazing course!

By Abdul R

Nov 25, 2015

It was pretty good course though became a bit tough at the end. It will be great if there was a continuation of this course.

Looking forward to continue my Chinese learning!

By Moesio M

May 13, 2017

It a great start for talking some phrases in chinese.

By Chelito S C

Jan 22, 2016

Great Lessons with the student in mind! Easily absorbed part by part lessons give the new learners ample time to truly immerse himself in each lesson.

By James F

Sep 27, 2015

Great course to get to familiar with mandarin... it will give you the confidence to start practicing.

By Sarah E B

Sep 11, 2016

Fantastic introduction for someone who has never experienced mandarin before.

By Mukesh K

Nov 18, 2016

It was an awesome course. Here where I get to know about GIT Hub... Thanks to Tutor.

By Erick M P S

Oct 24, 2017

Muy bueno y dinámico!

By Jase N T

Nov 13, 2016

The course is very easy to digest. The materials were relevant and straightforward. One improvement I would suggest would be the inclusion of Chinese characters in the course videos. This will help with the familiarization.

By Leo B d S

Aug 25, 2016

Pretty basic, but it is a great start.

By Ariane S d L

Sep 15, 2017

Ex

By Dexter F S

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent format for learning Mandarin. I would recommend this course with the goal of obtaining a certificate for this important course for the modern age; the idea is for this course to only be a beginning to many more that increase in difficulty and information. China is a world power and understanding the language and culture of the people of China will make the two countries, USA and China, have a better understanding and hopefully peaceful co-existence as global powers.

By Armenuhi G

Oct 05, 2016

A very well designed course that covers the essential vocabulary if you are

By Hakim K T

Apr 02, 2016

Awesome simple courses with an awseome teacher !

By Shirley R V V

Apr 24, 2018

Very well explained. I am learning the basics very fast.

By konstantin

Aug 20, 2015

The best course for beginners!

By Rin C

Feb 18, 2018

easy to understand, suitable for beginners

By William H R

Oct 26, 2015

I already knew the basics of Chinese -- but I took this course just as a refresher and to make sure I didn't miss anything.

This is a great course for people who are just starting to learn Mandarin Chinese.

By Galina Y

Mar 10, 2018

Thank you for providing me such a wonderful possibility to study Chinese!!! It's awesome thats now I can say standart and so important things in it!

I didn't purchaise the course, because I just like to study languages, that are "difficult" for others. Its a kind of hobby :)

Wish you luck in all of your beginnings

By Paulo E L d S

Aug 07, 2015

Good course for beginners!

By Kaleb L D S A

Jan 15, 2016

great introduction in Chinese course