Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
stars
4,688 ratings
1,398 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,376 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Bereket A

Aug 25, 2015

Сәлеметсізбе, менің есімім Берекет. Мен қытай тілін үйренуді жаңадан бастап жатырмын. Бұл бейне-сабақтар топтамасының маған үлкен септігі тиіп жатыр. Дайындаған ұжымға да, ұстазымызға да үлкен алғыс білдіремін!

By Dean

Dec 21, 2015

All I have to say it that it is an excellent course. Highly informative and very well received and useful.

I would like to please make a request... can you include more course i.e. Chinese Intermediate Courses?

By WILLIAN F D A

Jan 18, 2019

Uma ótima opção de iniciar os estudos do idioma chinês. Achei o conteúdo fantástico e que nos permite aprender aos poucos e evoluir tanto no aprendizado de novas palavras quanto na pronúncia. Excelente curso!

By Tina D

Jan 10, 2018

It was a really helpful beginning course because the teacher made sure the pronunciation was going to be correct. The pinyin is missing from Week 7 Notes, which makes it difficult to memorize the vocabulary.

By Astrid R P

Jun 09, 2017

I learned a lot from this course, the lessons are simple and the quizzes are helpful. I'm an absolute beginner in Mandarin and I say this course is perfect for beginners! One of my great learning experiences.

By Alma S Z

Mar 20, 2017

Abarca muchos temas de convivencia y conversación, se centra en el modo de pronunciar y no distrae demasiado con la cuestión de la escritura, simplemente busca hacer que reconozcas las palabras. Muy efectivo.

By Rafael Y I

Sep 09, 2015

I am having a really good experience. The classes are very easy to understand and the quizzes help me fix the knowledge. I highly recommend this course for people who want to learn the first words in Chinese.

By Alyor K

Aug 14, 2015

Thank you very much! I used to learn Chines language in the past, but did not use it since 1997. Now I reviewed the basics, learnt something new and revised the forgotten staff. Many thanks!

Fei chang gan xie!

By Pornchanok S

Oct 23, 2019

Great Chinese 101 course for beginners. Lessons are easy for beginners (like me) to understand and follow throughout the course. At the end of the course, learners can speak some basic Chinese conversations.

By Amir A S

Oct 04, 2019

Very good course for beginners. Recommended if you want to have basic essential communication skills in Chinese. Good foundation if you want to pursue a detailed course later. Course instructor is excellent.

By Jeļena E

Oct 09, 2016

Interesting course, useful subject, very nice lector. Highly appreciate the opportunity to hear the right pronunciation of Chinese words, because that's the most difficult part for me.

Thank you very much!

By William H R

Oct 26, 2015

I already knew the basics of Chinese -- but I took this course just as a refresher and to make sure I didn't miss anything.

This is a great course for people who are just starting to learn Mandarin Chinese.

By DuZifeng

May 30, 2018

i am learning so much from these courses, thank you for having this program for free, i wouldn't be able to afford schooling so i try and find something for free so i can learn, thank you again for this,

By Marcelo Q

Aug 21, 2017

Great experience & course! I could say that I learn the necessary vocabulary to introduce myself and to initiate a dialogue. I would like a second part of the course with verbs and a little more grammar.

By Atif H

Dec 12, 2017

I am much surprised while studying this Online Chinese Language Course, Its very useful and knowledgeable for me. I suggest to every one who is interested to learn Chinese Languages.

Regards

Atif Hussain

By Trang T T V

Aug 19, 2017

The course gives basic knowledge about Chinese language, and by the time you complete the course, you will be able to understand simple daily conversations. Great course to start learning about Chinese!

By Jose O

Mar 15, 2017

Excelente curso, permite aprender lo basico y elemental, para comunicarse en chino mandarin de una manera fluida y segura al viajar, interactuar o conversar con hablantes del idioma alrededor del mundo.

By Gerardo G V

Aug 15, 2016

Es un curso que te ayuda a hablar lo básico del chino, una gran opción para comenzar el estudio de este idioma. Las clases son sencillas y concisas lo cual ayuda a seguir un buen ritmo de aprendizaje.

By Yannick F

Aug 14, 2019

Very helpful course with great contents and a great view of teaching. I learned a lot and am very much satisfied with this course. I will now go on with the HSK coursed offered by Peking University.

By Aakash L

Oct 04, 2015

Great!

Chinese for beginners made simple and efficient. Would totally recommend it to anyone who is interested to learn a new language.

Kudos to the entire team for putting together an engaging course

By Ana C W S

Nov 12, 2017

I loved the course! I wish they had more and more different courses! Congratulations for the excelent work! And thank you for helping me with Chinese, I hope I can go to China soon and practice it!

By Dynlene B

Dec 23, 2015

I enjoyed the course, the videos and quizzes were easy to understand. This was a great start to learning Mandarin Chinese. Will you offer a continuation course, besides the Chinese calligraphy? ;-)

By Jonathan D

Sep 16, 2018

Agradecimientos totales. Es un curso muy didáctico y completo que sobrepasa las expectativas de muchos. Me siento muy conforme con los medios y forma de impartir las clases y temas de cada semana.

By Abeer H A

Apr 26, 2019

I really enjoyed this course . It was very useful and help me to understand and speak a little Chinese. I am really grateful . see you soon in another Chinese course and more. Thank you very much

By Ilaria D

Jan 29, 2020

I liked very much this course. Teacher Xiaoyu Liu is clear and her examples on the screen help you a lot in fixing new concepts in mind, especially for autodidacts like me. Thank you very much!