Chevron Left
Back to Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
6,923 ratings

About the Course

In the first course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Build machine learning models in Python using popular machine learning libraries NumPy and scikit-learn. • Build and train supervised machine learning models for prediction and binary classification tasks, including linear regression and logistic regression The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 21, 2022

Specacular course to learn the basics of ML. I was able to do it thanks to finnancial aid and I'm very grateful because this was really a great oportunity to learn. Looking forward to the next courses

AD

Nov 23, 2022

Amazingly delivered course! Very impressed. The concepts are communicated very clearly and concisely, making the course content very accessible to those without a maths or computer science background.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,547 Reviews for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

By Vivek J

Oct 3, 2022

The course is extremely well delivered. Everything is presented and communicated such that it facilitates fast learning without causing cognitive overload. Great job by Prof Ng and all his associates who worked on this course.

By Dhanushka J

Sep 15, 2022

Couldn't ask for a better course to get started in Machine Learning. Everyone involved should be proud for making such an accessible course, the labs are excellent, the pace is perfect. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. <3

By Nabil C

Jun 20, 2022

The content is very well architected with math being introduced just in time. The delivery is excellent. Quizzes and labs keep you engaged and focused. This was a very pleasant journey. I am definitely going for the next course.

By Guru S B

Jul 31, 2022

I was taking these courses just to review the course material, and I am impressed by how hard the instructors had worked on putting together all the course content. Kudos to the entire ML Specialization team... A big thank you!

By Mariana Y

Nov 22, 2022

I am a total beginner in Machine Learning and this course gave me complete understanding of the basic algorithms. Before that I'd tried to code without getting a point, however after this course it starts already to make sence

By Nikola J

Aug 27, 2022

Amazing course. I've taken several ML and deep learing course as a graduate student in CS and none was as useful as this one. The course is down-to-earth but covers all the relevant topic and emphasizes practical application.

By Divyesh S

Jun 27, 2022

I really like this course . The course is very interactive . Andew sir and team did a fabulous job explaining each and every concept of classification and regression very intuitively. Thank you so much Andrew sir and the team

By omar s

Aug 7, 2022

I was doing another courses in machine learning and on those courses I never knew what I was doing, if you want to learn whats happening under the hood of those machine learning libraries in python this is the course for you

By Robert J

Jan 2, 2023

Unlike other courses I have taken, Andrew explained very clearly the underlining math and motivation of basic models like Linear/Polynomial Regression and Logistic Regression. He also explained the regularization very well.

By Qiuran W

Sep 14, 2022

This course serves as a very good start for people who want to study machine learning. It is easy to understand, and all the assignments and labs a very helpful in both learning the basics of regression and thost of python

By Ronak P

Jul 26, 2022

Excellent course for candidates who wish to start their journey in the field of data science and machine learning. And Andrew NG sir hates off to you. Thank you for preparing such a wonderful course amid your busy schedule.

By Ayan G

Sep 24, 2022

One of the best introductory courses for machine learning that i could have enrolled in. Andrew Ng is no talented like he made machine learning and the maths related to it so easy that i did not have to memorise anything.

By Tertuliano F

Jan 2, 2023

Curso muito bom! Como sugestão só teria que ter tido mais aplicabilidade em diferentes áreas como naturezas, ciências humanas e etc. Acredito que isso pode motivar pessoas de diferentes áreas a se motivar com esse mundo

By KIRUBHAKARAN M

Sep 2, 2022

This course was really interesting and curated with an introduction on basic ML concepts using simpler math and various interactive and insighful visualizations, followed by optimizing the computations using programming.

By Loveen V

Sep 27, 2022

Awesome course taught by one of the greatest teachers. We are expected to get the intution of core ideas rather than worry about the coding aspect of ML which usually overwhelms the beginners with no coding experience.

By Brian F

Jul 7, 2022

Professor Ng does a terrific job of explaining complex topics. I took other classes and had difficultying grasping everything, however this course puts it all together in a easy-to-understand format. Excellent course.

By Sunpreet K

Oct 25, 2022

Really liked the course. The Machine Learning concepts are explained ina crystal clear manner and explanation about any detail could be checked at the respective module. I recommend this course for future learners.

By Ebrahim U

Jul 31, 2022

This course developed my skills and knowledge of Supervised Learning Algorithms using Python language, and it is a great and fun way to explain and implement. A word of thanks is not enough for this wonderful effort

By Mirnajaf A

Jun 27, 2022

This course is so cool because not only it teaches the detailed concepts of Machine Learning Algorithms but also provides us with practical part with modern programming language Python which makes it extra amazing.

By Abel B

Jan 20, 2023

The training is very interesting. However, it is better to show us how to carry out the classification using python code (focus more on practice than theory and formula) rather than leave the practical as optional.

By ALEX M F A

Aug 9, 2022

Bien explicado, base simple en matemico entendible para un usuario basico. El curso me ha ayudado a tener un panorama ams grande de la aplicación del algoritmos de machine learning en la industria que me desarrollo

By Andrea M

Aug 5, 2022

This course was really helpful for me. I had previously studied AI and ML at University. Anyhow, it gave me a very refreshing and new point of view, which has aided me to get a clearer idea about some key concepts.

By Shirshak A

Jul 2, 2022

Andrew NG is the best teacher of all time. It is because of Andrew I am so much passonate about AI and Machine Learning. I really want to mee my Guru Andrew ng and Thank him for Teaching us. Thank you andrew sir🙂

By Mohamed A

Nov 9, 2022

very good course. I understanded gradient descent and used it for linear regression and logistic regression. I understood the meaning of overfitting and underfitting and regularization. the labs were very helpful.

By Meiliang P

Oct 10, 2022

I really enjoyed this course!!! Andrew Ng is a wonderful professor. explained things very well. and I loved the lab. apply the concepts with codes. learned a lot in this course and looking forward to the next one