Chevron Left
Back to Managing Google Workspace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Google Workspace by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
968 ratings

About the Course

Managing Google Workspace is the second course in the Google Workspace Administration series. This course focuses on the Google Workspace core services such as Gmail, Calendar, and Drive & Docs. You will become familiar with the various service settings, and learn how to enable them for all or just a subset of your users. You will gain an understanding of Google Vault, Google’s ediscovery service. You will understand the various admin console reports that are available and be able to search and filter the information in these reports. Finally you will see how multiple domains can be used with Google Workspace and learn how to add a new domain to your account....

Top reviews

KS

Invalid date

Oh, Lots of new learning and amazing experience. I am using G Suite since long still learn so many new things today. Thank you Coursera.

SI

Invalid date

Its a simple to learn & wonderful course. We can practically create our domain & understand the concepts.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 182 Reviews for Managing Google Workspace

By Danielle E

Feb 17, 2020

This course takes much longer to complete than what they say it does, if you take the time to read all the supplemental readings. Good course and you do learn a lot about the Admin console.

By Jahranga T B

Aug 31, 2020

Very good course. easy to follow along. Some updating of course content is required to match current versions of GSuite, especially when features have been move, renamed or discontinued

By Bud C

Aug 25, 2020

Learned multiple new skills in using GSuites. Course definitely needs to be updated. Many areas in GSuites have changed compared to the course.

By Jason K

Dec 9, 2019

There are some typos and confusing aspects of the descriptions. Also the Reports -> Manage alerts is outdated as the system has slightly changed

By Sion C

Nov 2, 2022

Many scenarios are out of date. It seems like some of the things in workspace have moved a bit, and the course has not reflected those changes.

By Mateusz B

Aug 30, 2019

I feel that some of the answers are not longer correct after recent updates, some names have changed, at least one things change position.

By Tim C

Oct 6, 2020

This is an excellent intro course. I do think it needs some updating as some of the changes to the Admin Console are not reflected here.

By Mark C

Feb 19, 2020

Several directions are out of date but I like that it forced me to explore and find how to accomplish the task in the new report areas

By Alex O

Dec 28, 2020

Coursera material around Mobile device management and reporting, particularly with regards to rules, is out of date.

By Anthony H I

Oct 18, 2019

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

By Shailesh I

Dec 8, 2020

Its a simple to learn & wonderful course. We can practically create our domain & understand the concepts.

By Kyle C

Jan 31, 2024

I think this course requires a bit more in depth explanations in certain areas But overall it is good

By Ken P

May 18, 2021

Useful but some of the information is outdated so following the directions are not as straightforward.

By Eric C

Feb 10, 2021

Please update this course as some of the features have already changed in the new Google Workspace UI.

By Scott D

Mar 17, 2020

Some of the material about creating alerts is dated and has been moved within g suite to another tool

By Timothy N

Mar 20, 2023

it seems a little outdated. Some of the course content does not match the newest version of google

By Erick P

Dec 31, 2019

The time allotted/estimated per lesson doesn't reflect the readings associated with each lesson.

By Mark W

Jan 24, 2022

Something are out of date and are not found where the PDF instructions say they are located.

By Raúl d b

Dec 10, 2019

it is pretty good, but you need to add at least images as soon as you can. Thank you!

By Howard B

May 25, 2020

Some quiz answers don't line up with reality. Especially in the reporting section.

By Mozart A G d H

Sep 14, 2020

Agregaría imágenes a cada una de las instrucciones, pero muy buen curso.

By Anthony T D

Mar 25, 2020

Great course, but definitely couldv'e used videos for clarification.

By Nathan W

Nov 25, 2020

Wish there were more video tutorials I could follow along to.

By Richard C

Apr 2, 2020

some steps are out of date as Google have changed some things

By Christof L

Apr 14, 2020

5 étoiles avec la traduction française ;-)