Chevron Left
Back to New Technologies for Business Leaders

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Technologies for Business Leaders by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.3
stars
228 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Top reviews

SE

Apr 08, 2020

I believe that, new technologies will reorganize companies. This reorganization name is Digital Renaissance for me. This course really supports business leaders' future perspective positively.

EE

Jul 04, 2019

Really good course to get a general view of the technologies that are shaping the market!. Looking forward for the next version of this course

Filter by:

51 - 67 of 67 Reviews for New Technologies for Business Leaders

By Sharolyn F P

Jul 27, 2020

Great learning

By Jan H M

Apr 06, 2020

Overall, the course was helpful to deeper dive into the world of technology to support new customer experiences, whilst also unlocking significant experiences. As to be expected from a free course, the production value is very simplistic, but engaging nevertheless. Also, created in 2017 - I did not realize this when signing up - it does need some updating. Also, integrating more charts and examples for "visual learners" to follow the course even better, could be helpful. All in all a good experience.

By Thiago Z

Feb 18, 2019

The course is very good and very important nowadays. The points to improve are: 1) A big course like this, is nice when there is more than one instructor. It is important to do not be mono tone. 2) There is repetitive sentences, and it boring the students.

By Surekha D

Aug 08, 2020

The course attempts to brilliantly cover various aspects of technology in a lucid way. I would believe a lot of visual aids and use cases would make this learning much more deeper and reinstate core principles.

By James K

May 19, 2018

A good introduction and engaging lecturer. Could perhaps do with a few more concrete examples not just tailored to the marketing but also to manufacturing could make this a 5-star course.

By Omar A

Apr 10, 2018

just lack how to create and use these technologies (purpose explained perfectly). Just missing practical knowledge

By Jayati K

Aug 01, 2019

Good insights about new technologies . I feel confident and well aware of uses of these technology.

By Norberto V

May 18, 2020

need some actualization but the information is very relevant to start the digital transformation.

By David B

Apr 04, 2019

Useful overview of the main emerging technologies and their capabilities.

By Tomás S

Jul 21, 2020

Great content, but Mark reads a little too much for my taste

By David C

Oct 16, 2019

Great course for entrepreneurs and executives.

By Abhishek S

May 29, 2020

Presentation could have been better .

By Abdulalim N

Dec 08, 2019

Thanks!

By Kaustubh R

Jan 28, 2019

The overall course structure and information was good. It is too generic. Likewise, it needs to improve the standards in terms of readings and assignments. More challenging assignments and scholarly articles/trusted sources would make it better.

By Denise W

Apr 21, 2018

The course provided an overview of blockchain and Big Data. I wish there was more breadth in the course, as I feel that I walked away with no additional knowledge.

By Alberto P

Jul 24, 2020

A lot of talk and little contents. I am not satisfied.

No real meaningful examples of technology implementation and, what is worse, on business analysis for transformation.

As a check, I did one of the tests before actually looking at the contents - and that was the one where I got the highest score, which says something on actual usefulness...

This course is a waste of time, it should be condensed to a couple of hours.

By Reynels L S K

Oct 27, 2019

The course contents are really outdated.