Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Project Management: The Basics for Success, University of California, Irvine

4.5
4,664 ratings
928 reviews

About this Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

By CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

By RR

Jan 17, 2016

I enjoyed the overview of project management and the detailed explanations that were immediately helpful in my work. Lots of great information! Many things for me to think about over a long time

Filter by:

910 Reviews

By kidanemariam Hiluf

Apr 22, 2019

V

By Huber Correa Higuita

Apr 20, 2019

excelente curso, aprendí mucho sobre como se debe dirigir y establecer comunicación con los integrantes de un proyecto

By Giovanni Mateus Mallmann

Apr 20, 2019

It's a great course, starting with the basics. The teacher can explain each concept well, leaving the learning better. I recommend!

By Moustaph Diakite

Apr 20, 2019

Excellent course with an excellent teacher. Thanks Coursera. They explain every step in project management.

By Amelie Cornil

Apr 20, 2019

The last week was much longer than the previous one. Plan one or two extra weeks.

By Angel GARCIA ALONSO

Apr 15, 2019

Curso bastante interesante para la gestión de proyectos, introducción al análisis de riesgos, análisis del equipo que forma el proyecto, etc...

By SEHA-15558

Apr 09, 2019

thanks for facilitating to understand this course by given a lot of exa

By James Ohiri

Apr 08, 2019

So much information and knowledge I gained during the course.

Thanks so much.

By Roger Briz

Apr 08, 2019

Great for review the basics or learn if you are new.

Great way of teaching with lots of examples along the way.

Simple and easy to understand. The course and the teacher

By LEE, YECHAN

Apr 08, 2019

Wonderful and Great course! I really get good information about business. And the course target the basic understand of the business field. It is easy for novice to understand terms and how to use these therms such as SQCT Targets, WBS, PM Role, Scheduling.

I hope you who are not familiar with business that you can try this course.

This course so help you to improve your skills and mindset for starting business!