Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,571 ratings

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA

Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A

May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 2,035 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Tarun S B

Feb 16, 2016

It is an ideal course starting from the most basic level but ultimately provides you with every essentials to succeed in understanding how to manage a project.

By Asama E S

Sep 25, 2020

Very educated and helpful. I advise it for all those who wish to learn more about the management of a project. I was totally satisfied. thank you very much

By SPEAR D L B

Jul 12, 2020

This course has help me develop important transferable skills and gain useful knowledge for school and for work. Overall, really enjoyed the whole experience.

By Pavitheran A R

May 6, 2018

Good one. As a student in College, got more exposure to Project management and how it works. I would like to thank the Staff who thought us. Thank you sir! :)

By Lauren W

Apr 25, 2022

Good intro to project management for someone who doesn't have experience. Instructor made info easy to understand and process. Would recommend for beginners.

By Jillian N

Nov 1, 2020

Unique method of teaching that provides useful examples and walkthroughs to further explain the concepts. Enjoyable course to learn lots of information from.

By Bhogavilli S K

Jul 27, 2020

This course has definitely helped me to gear up myself with some project management skills and had provided knowledge helpful for my career ahead. Thank You.

By Nakethia E

Dec 9, 2018

I am really novice here. I had no idea what a Work Breakdown Structure was when it started. I took this course as a entrepreneurial and leadership foundation

By Winnie G D

May 9, 2020

Learned a lot on this course and hopefully can share with my teammates the lessons I have learned once we go back to the "new normal" after this lockdown.

By JUAN A G

Dec 27, 2017

Short, symple and direct to tha main points. This training is a good base to introduce proyect management basics and start doing projects in the right way.

By Sharad S

May 10, 2021

I really enjoyed this class and format it was presented in. I learn and retain much more through this online course due to fact that you can do the course

By Eric W

Jan 24, 2017

This course has revolutionized my thinking about every task I need to accomplish. It should be introduced to students as soon as they reach middle school.

By Natalia T

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course for begginers in business. Have much important and actual information about scope of project management, methods, leading and teamwork.

By Ni Z

Oct 25, 2015

Very clear and practical.

As a newbie project manager for a small team I could apply what I have learnt from this course to daily management right away.

By Ahmed I A

Apr 24, 2022

The course is characterized by a pictorial explanation of the things we are exposed to during project management and not a pure study, which is great .

By Imantha D

Oct 23, 2020

I learned a lot about project management skills that I have to develop as a civil engineering undergraduate. I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

By Barbara M

Jun 19, 2020

I highly recommend this course, it was easy to understand and provided the fundamentals of Project Management. The information was presented in short

By Molelekeng H

Jul 24, 2016

I gained exceptional knowledge and understanding of the subject. Now I have an idea how to immediately implement this knowledge in my current setting.

By Dr P P P

Apr 22, 2020

This is one of the interesting course which I found under Project Management. Regards, Prof Dr P Pal Pandian

By Oscar M

Mar 27, 2020

Was great to learn the basic and fundamentals of Project Management. It also allowed me to understand if this was a career that would suit my needs.

By JANNICA C

Mar 23, 2021

I had so much fun in this module, I learned a lot from this course that I can apply on my future job. Tank you so much coursera for the privilege.

By Ali G

Sep 1, 2018

One Of the best courses i have ever learned in this year . I ask people to Enroll this course ;) . Thanks Teacher and Thanks Coursera for Learning

By Noushad A P

Jun 27, 2020

A very useful course for project management with great content, the syllabus explains everything to manage any kind of project and well explained

By Montserrat G B

Jun 7, 2020

Muy buen contenido, claridad de explicación por parte del instructor. Ejemplos prácticos y herramientas y consejos útiles.

Curso muy recomendable.

By Gareth D H

Nov 12, 2015

I enjoyed this introduction to Project Management. PM is something I would like to do and this is a great starting point to give you the basics.