Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
9,846 ratings
1,933 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

K
Nov 25, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,911 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Valarie s

Jan 17, 2018

The course has given me valuable information and insight. The teacher is articulate, thorough and the information is easy to understand.

By Jackelin A

Jan 19, 2016

I learned a lot with this course. The Teacher is great!! .

I don´t know how to see the quiz result, to search my wrong answer .

Thank you!

By carlos s

Nov 1, 2015

Great course with a captivating teacher.

I've learned a lot in a very interesting approach.

Thank you very much Professor Rob Stone.

Carlos

By Mercedes A A

Oct 10, 2015

This instructor has been the best instructor I have ever had. I have forwarded Cousera and Class central to all of my friends.

Mercedes

By Usama S

May 1, 2020

This was an informative course. It refreshed concepts of Project Management that I already knew and built upon them for more knowledge.

By Karen A

Jun 22, 2018

Great for the basics and a little beyond. I particularly appreciated the module on staffing, which is actually the hardest part for me.

By Pablo L

Jun 27, 2020

I am very happy to have the opportunity to get this certificate, the information is very helpful for my career development and resume.

By Mindaugas J

Nov 5, 2020

Very helpful and interesting beginner course to Project Management. Gave some actual ideas that could be used in the current position

By Kembly D B M

Oct 22, 2020

Un curso excelente que te enseña habilidades claves para ser un buen gerente de proyectos y llegar al éxito con tu equipo de trabajo.

By Clifford H

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very informative for the short time it takes to complete it. It has made me want to complete more courses on Coursera.

By sureshkunnath

Nov 2, 2016

It was very well lead by Mr. Rob Stone , PPT were very specific and precise. evaluation was very encouraging.

Thank you!

Regards

Suresh

By Aloysius J

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent, Comprehensive and good for not only project management professionals, but also for risk management professionals like me.

By Ahmed B

Mar 28, 2019

Thanks a lot. I have learned a lot in this course.

It was not difficult as I thought.

It has already started benefiting me in my life.

By gilmar s g

Jun 11, 2016

ótimocurso bem dinâmico, so tive problemas com as provas que são totalmente em ingles, mas ajuda tbm no aprendizado de outro idioma.

By Henadheera A I B P

Jul 13, 2020

I learned a lot of new things through this course. its really means a lot to me.Thank you very much for your support and guidance.

By Mark A D A

May 22, 2020

This course is very useful and helpful to have an overall understanding or project management and how to lead a project to success!

By Ghatwaria T

Apr 15, 2020

It was great opportunity to me to earn a certificate in Project Management at stayed home in COVID-19 period in India.Thanks a lot.

By Giovanni M M

Apr 20, 2019

It's a great course, starting with the basics. The teacher can explain each concept well, leaving the learning better. I recommend!

By Shalise A

Jun 8, 2020

I enjoyed my course and learning new information the instructor did a great job I Look forward to continuing my specialization..

By Lea L L

Oct 10, 2019

Very efficient and interesting training on project management. This will provide you the key concepts over a short period of time.

By Maria M C

Oct 5, 2019

A very interesting, very easy lo follow course on Project Management for people with an interest and no or very little background.

By Ann L

Feb 14, 2016

very helpful in the understanding of PMP. I am taking this basics course to determine if i want to enroll in the full PMP courses.

By Arif S M

Oct 2, 2015

This course is very informative for the beginners specially who want to pursue with the career that have projects like life cycle.

By Joemio T F

Sep 2, 2015

This course came to help me on my journey as translator.

It thought me how to organize my management on my daily job as translator.

By Dionysis M

Jan 19, 2021

My experience was very positive. The program provides the basics of Project Management, both in theory and by practical examples.