Chevron Left
Back to Project Management Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management Project by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
3,048 ratings

About the Course

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top reviews

LC

Invalid date

Thank you for a well thought out course and fun learning experience. The only thing i could think of to add to the course would be more examples of the documents needed to create.

CL

Invalid date

It is a very course. I learned a lot of project management knowledge, also I applied it in a practice project, which helped me learn and remember all the knowledge.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 552 Reviews for Project Management Project

By Mohit A

Jul 25, 2020

It really built confidence in me. My peers built confidence in me by reviewing my capstone and giving quite good marks. I again want to thanks, everyone.

By Lisa A

Feb 19, 2020

Thanks for the great material! This was a great way to build some basic project management skills. I really enjoyed Margaret! She was a great instructor.

By Andrea

Jan 31, 2017

An excellent opportunity to put what we'd learned into practice. There's nothing like actually performing a new process for checking your understanding.

By Jitendra C

Jun 3, 2016

Capstone really helped me apply all the learning from the course and helped me understand how to practically work on each element of project management.

By Jose A

Feb 8, 2016

Great Final Project. It's just the right amount of work to put into good used everything learned on the previous courses. It really ties everything down

By hans e

Sep 30, 2020

The capstone project is really great! You have to spend more time to create your very own project. This will give you meaningful and impactful course.

By M. Z A

Sep 30, 2016

I like all of the content and this course provide me to understand the management of a project. This was my first e-learning action and i loved this.

By Mark A G

Aug 14, 2016

The capstone provides a good opportunity to apply the material from previous courses. Very well organized, and grading is fairly prompt. Thanks.

By T. A A

Apr 20, 2020

I loved this class. and unlike the other classes ive taken, you can tell that your peers are really looking at your work to give honest feedback

By John S

Jan 7, 2021

An excellent course for anyone who wants to take a taste of what needs to be done from the early stages of creating a project to its completion.

By Wenqian C

Sep 4, 2021

This course provides a nice opportunity to practise the preparation of different PM documents. Highly recommended to all early stage managers.

By julie b

Jun 27, 2017

Really liked the mix of media presented. It kept it interesting and relevant to me. Tools as well as tips are very practical knowledge to have.

By Jyothi P S B

Jul 4, 2016

This is a unique experience of learning. You learn the concepts and practice them by project and reviewing others project. This is really good.

By Abdulaziz K A

Mar 29, 2021

All courses under Project Management Principles are valuable and made the Project Management easier and helpful.

Plan, Start and Completed :)

By Martin K

Oct 1, 2020

What an excellent investment of my time.I have enjoyed every step from the ladder which I had to climb up to achieve this valuable knowledge.

By Vinton C

Sep 9, 2019

This is a great class that allows you to show what you've learned in the three preceding ones. I highly recommend doing the specialization.

By Vladimir S

Oct 24, 2016

Thanks for practical tasks and cross-checking practice. It was fun to review other's work and have critics from your peers.

Regards, Vladimir

By Kasuntha M

Jan 30, 2021

Great course to learn about Project Management Skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

By Michelle C

Mar 30, 2022

Thorough onine class that covers PMBOK. concepts. Best value option to obtain the CEUs to quaify to take the certificaiton exam for PMP!

By Oscar F R P

Sep 8, 2020

Really easy to understand and the proccess of submitting such deliverables rovides a lot of insight on the project management proccess.

By Sachin S

Jun 15, 2020

It was a superb course which all the previous knowledge come into practice. This is the most important part of the whole specialization

By Abih P C

Nov 7, 2020

This is a wonderful technique to enable learners gain practical knowledge on Project management. I found this course interesting.

By Sajeev S

Feb 9, 2017

A great experience and gives a good idea how the projects are managed in a systematic way. I highly recommend this course to all.

By Snigdha J

Jun 10, 2016

A perfect way to close this course. You get to apply what you have learnt and gives you more clarity about each major component.

By Christina P

Mar 6, 2021

Loved the practical application of all I have learned as was able to apply it to real world project I am working on for my job.