Chevron Left
Back to Project Management Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management Project by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
2,056 ratings
382 reviews

About the Course

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top reviews

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 378 Reviews for Project Management Project

By Vedrana A

May 09, 2020

It's a great course. I've learned a lot about Project Management. Prof. Meloni is a great teacher! Thank you!

By JOSE L P G

Aug 11, 2020

I liked so much because it helped me understand the topic through examples and with very valuable information

By shehryar

Jul 29, 2020

That was a great experience with coursera. It did best in achieving my goals and certificate is just awesome.

By Steve L

May 03, 2018

Love the assignment that gives us the chance to really practice the necessary elements of project management.

By James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

By Christian B J

Oct 19, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful in giving me a hands-on experience in building a project from scratch.

By Edmundo T

Dec 30, 2017

The project was an excellent exercise on applying all the concepts that were presented in the entire course.

By Viktoriia S

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great time and experience, thank You Margaret for this useful and interesting time spend with you!)

By Manuel G

Sep 29, 2016

Este es un curso muy completo, con herramientas suficientes para desenvolverse en el mundo de los proyectos.

By Nisha U

Sep 09, 2019

Really enjoyed working for my maiden project. And interacting with other peers was an wholesome experience.

By Diogo A

Aug 01, 2017

The CAPA project allows you to use what you have learned on the previous months and build your own project.

By Marcelo G L

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

By Ikenna M

May 19, 2020

Excellent course with hands-on practice that is relevant to the skills acquired in the previous classes.

By Raymond S

Sep 06, 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

By Charles K G

Mar 07, 2017

The Course was awesome. I learnt so much with regards to Project managements. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

By Arben D

Jul 17, 2020

Quite helpful allowing us to put in practice the skills and knowledge acquired in the previous courses.

By Henrique C L J

Aug 30, 2016

It is a great way to solidify all the knowledge acquired in the other courses. Everyone should do this!

By Thilok H

Jun 21, 2020

This is very interesting course. I was able understand the concepts in project managements thoroughly.

By Tin K O

Dec 19, 2016

It is a very good project. I understood basic Project Management of PMI well after doing this project.

By Сыч А С

Sep 19, 2018

very useful course, I strongly recomend this course to everyone who is interested in management.

By Pratik P

Jun 08, 2017

Very well organized.

Project covers all aspects of Principles of Project Management certificate.

By Margaret L B

Aug 21, 2016

This series of courses exceeded my expectations. The capstone exam was challenging. Recommend.

By Alula D C

Jun 05, 2020

This was a great specialization. I learned a lot and it was really extensive and easy to apply.

By Mary S

Aug 14, 2019

Great practice in project management to apply the principles learned across the other modules.

By Jimenez, J R C

Jun 17, 2020

I have learned so much in this course :) Thank you so much to our Professors and to Coursera.