Chevron Left
Back to Python Classes and Inheritance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Classes and Inheritance by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
2,737 ratings
402 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

BY
Dec 6, 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
Aug 12, 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 403 Reviews for Python Classes and Inheritance

By Federico R

Oct 7, 2020

Dominando estos conceptos de Orientado a Objetos, es una manera de programar estructuras muy complejas, excelente material.

By Sreekanth N

Apr 24, 2020

Interactive text books is awesome, motivated me to sit contentiously to do the assignments and engaged me to in learning.

By Loreisis H

Apr 13, 2020

This course is excellent for learning the fundamentals of classes and inheritance. The teachers and the book are the best

By Yash W

Nov 20, 2020

The professors way of teaching is excellent. It helps you understand object oriented programming in a very easy manner.

By Prabhath C

Aug 27, 2020

The final assignment was quite exhilarating. It taught me a lot and I had a lot of fun too.

I really loved the teachers.

By Anmol G

Aug 4, 2020

This concept is very interesting and I enjoy this session a lot. I want to get more about this topic .Thanking Michigan

By Sanjay N

Aug 9, 2020

Lectures are wonderful. Concepts are explained really well. To top it off, the final assignment was fun to complete.

By Mohammad T H

Apr 19, 2020

Good course but the videos in week1 should be better sequenced. Its difficult to understand classes in this sequence

By Avinash M G

Sep 21, 2020

This course is very informative and in this course, we learn classes and inheritance which are required for coding.

By Arinjay G

Jul 19, 2020

Very good explanation of the subject. Detailed interesting way of approach, fully comprehensible for beginners.

By SAPTARSHI D

Jul 11, 2020

Great course. Enjoyed learning.

Thanks to the instructors Steeve and Paul, Coursera and University of Michigan.

By Sir W P ( W P )

Jan 17, 2021

You are the best course and still for a long time and keep the newest technology forever. Very thank to you.

By RICARDO H R

Nov 24, 2020

Great course to get deep in understanding how other libraries/classes/functions are built. Fully recommended.

By Mugdha S B

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent course! I feel this is the perfect course for beginners and everything is well explained in detail.

By Juan C A E

Oct 27, 2019

Great course! All the most important concepts are explained very well with videos and lectures. Thanks!

By James M S

Apr 2, 2020

Great in showing the little details regarding classes and inheritance. The Code Lens does help on this

By Frederic C

Oct 21, 2019

I finally learned about those famous classes everyone refers to! Great course, fun project at the end.

By Luciana M G

Feb 17, 2019

Amazing course, excellent material and instructions. I would only improve response rate at the Forums.

By Vrinda G

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course for learning classes. Gives a very intuitive understanding! Project was very helpful

By Vivek B

Jul 7, 2020

Excellent course, excellent material and delivery, defo recommended for anyone who is new to Python.

By Mostafa R A E

Jun 10, 2020

it is totally recommend i have some experience in Python but i am thinking to go through this course

By Soham K

Jun 27, 2020

Overall the course is pretty good. But to be honest, I loved the final the python of wheel project.

By Sophie T

Oct 29, 2019

The Wheel of Fortune is a very good entertaining Project! while practicing programming with class!

By Saravanan M

Aug 7, 2019

The final project was challenging and intriguing. Thank you professors of University of Michigan!

By SANTIAGO H N

Jul 5, 2020

Great course to undertand the basic of the class and inheritance, the games are very interactive