Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
11,738 ratings
1,526 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Reviews)
Relevant project
(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,500 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Matt W

Dec 5, 2016

There was not the same application of programming skills as in the previous courses. Also, this course started too late after the other courses and I lost a lot of momentum in completing coursework.

By Anne

Mar 31, 2018

In general, good support from teaching staff. All you need to pass is just executing the sample python program and submitting screenshots of it which is too basic and doesn't teach you anything.

By Thomas Y

Jun 9, 2017

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

By ricky C

Sep 10, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

By Kuznetsov S A

Dec 21, 2017

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

By Paul D

Nov 3, 2020

The materials are great and the professor seems pleasant. Unfortunately the evaluation of the lecturers is not always fair. Otherwise there is nothing to complain about

By Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

By sanil f

Oct 9, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

By Gilad W

Apr 4, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

By Mihir A

Feb 14, 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

By Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

By Ibrahim S E

Jan 5, 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

By Kumar N S

Jan 13, 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

By Huang M

Mar 11, 2020

I was hoping that the final project could be written by myself...... but it is way too difficult

By Francisco D F A

Feb 19, 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

By Robert S

Jan 22, 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

By Susmita B

Aug 7, 2021

more detail should be done to develop a project from scratch with some helping video

By Daisuke H

May 3, 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

By Jeffrey S

Dec 15, 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

By Lei L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

By Koen V

Jun 24, 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

By Stephane T

Mar 6, 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

By John J

Apr 18, 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

By Marco C

Aug 6, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

By ARUN M

Jun 13, 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library