Chevron Left
Back to Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
stars
2,243 ratings
498 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top reviews

EJ
Aug 3, 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
Mar 23, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 493 Reviews for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

By NILVAN P C

Sep 20, 2020

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

By Ren J

Apr 11, 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

By Liza P P

Jun 18, 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

By Parva S

Dec 13, 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

By Zhuzju

Jan 13, 2021

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

By garima

Jul 4, 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

By Stefan K

Aug 15, 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

By John H

Jun 13, 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

By Cheung Y S

Jun 7, 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

By WAZIL K

Jan 13, 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

By jarles a m h

Sep 13, 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

By Anderson A d S

May 11, 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

By Leonardo C d J

Jul 15, 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

By Donovan A

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

By Dhruv T

May 23, 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

By Tushar G

Jun 9, 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

By Steven D

May 1, 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

By Nora A R

Jul 5, 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

By Horatiu S

May 15, 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

By Bharath B

Nov 25, 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

By Rohan J

Sep 7, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

By Misael A A M

Jan 1, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

By Efrain A R A

Aug 26, 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

By Gary C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

By Galib H K

May 9, 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.