Chevron Left
Back to Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
stars
1,687 ratings
377 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top reviews

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 375 Reviews for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

By Rohan J

Sep 07, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

By Misael A A M

Jan 02, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

By Efrain A R A

Aug 27, 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

By Gary C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

By Galib H K

May 09, 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

By SHIVAM B

Feb 24, 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

By Rakesh A

Apr 25, 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

By Aaron C

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

By Jinliang Z

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

By Shilpi S

Apr 24, 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

By Leonor M d C

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

By Hongyi W

Mar 30, 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

By LIN H

Aug 19, 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

By Pedro R

Apr 17, 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

By hicham b

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

By Roland R

Sep 23, 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

By Egor S

Jan 28, 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

By Omar K

Dec 18, 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

By Olusegun E A

Jul 19, 2020

This course is top-notch and I like the way in which the lectures are structured.

Thank you.

By Ramiro B

Apr 03, 2020

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.

By PESHMAM V H K

Jul 06, 2020

very good way of presenting the the topic so that student can gain most from the course.

By Ruyun Z

Apr 30, 2020

This course is very practical and useful. The notes of Professor Wan are very detailed.

By Kay S

Apr 04, 2020

Quick access to python syntax. Basics in statistic and finance implemented. good course

By Lewis H

Jul 19, 2020

Really great resource for learning how Python can be applied in the financial world!!!

By BONUH C

May 26, 2020

Good course for a python programmer to get up and running with financial data analysis