Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Visualization by Rice University

4.7
stars
489 ratings
75 reviews

About the Course

This if the final course in the specialization which builds upon the knowledge learned in Python Programming Essentials, Python Data Representations, and Python Data Analysis. We will learn how to install external packages for use within Python, acquire data from sources on the Web, and then we will clean, process, analyze, and visualize that data. This course will combine the skills learned throughout the specialization to enable you to write interesting, practical, and useful programs. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable installing Python packages, analyzing existing data, and generating visualizations of that data. This course will complete your education as a scripter, enabling you to locate, install, and use Python packages written by others. You will be able to effectively utilize tools and packages that are widely available to amplify your effectiveness and write useful programs....

Top reviews

SS
Mar 10, 2019

I went though all of the Specialization program and I totally recommend it. Awesome courses, the 4 of them, challenging projects and great material and classes from both Scott and Joe.

VV
Nov 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the class and the specialization. Reading data from csv files, then displaying it graphically, tied it all together very well.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 73 Reviews for Python Data Visualization

By Shan G

Jul 19, 2018

The instructors are great, however, the library pygal is outdated, it does not support the newest versions of python.

By Gary T

Apr 21, 2020

Anyone serious about learning real production techniques and fundamentals should take this course. Top3 on MOOC

By Eddy Z

Dec 24, 2020

Very clear, concise instruction. Great course for learning the fundamentals of Python data analysis!

By Frank S

Dec 13, 2017

Great Course. The assignments are deliberately designed. They are very interesting and practical.

By Kiran K

Jul 27, 2018

It has been a while since I programmed. however, throughly enjoyed the depth of the course

By Harpro R

Aug 9, 2020

Good course, I learn scripting structure in python and map visualization using pygal

By Tan T K

Jun 17, 2020

Certainly very challenging. Thank you Lecturers for being so lively and engaging!

By Harshvardhan P

Jun 30, 2020

Instructors were very motivating and cleared my all doubts related python

By Hao-Wen S

Jan 5, 2018

A challenging and rewarding specialization - thank you Joe and Scott!

By Syed S A

Aug 15, 2020

Very intresting course thanks to teachers and thanks to coursera

By Dipan M

Jun 1, 2020

awesome guys, I am happy that i got such instructors

By Suraj J

Jun 2, 2020

Nice course ,learnt many data analysis technique

By 林晉宇

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, instructor presented it well.

By Néstor E F H

Dec 6, 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended

By Eduardo A C C

Jul 15, 2020

Excelente contenido, muy buen curso!

By Ron H

Feb 22, 2018

Awesome course! From 0 to hero :D

By Chujie C

Jul 4, 2018

Finished on 05/20/2018

By SK A R

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent Course

By Mustak A

Mar 22, 2021

great course

By Ashok k

Nov 23, 2020

great course

By Nandivada P E

Jun 11, 2020

super course

By Fahad S

Nov 7, 2020

Good course

By Soumyajit M

Sep 28, 2020

Good Course

By Nikhil c s

Jan 25, 2021

excellent

By SUNDAR . 1

Sep 5, 2020

EXCELLENT