Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,675 ratings
916 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 886 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Dokku P

Aug 3, 2020

Best course!. Gained a of knowledge in Solid Waste Management which I would use in the best way possible. Wonderful experience!

By Jhonny E P V

Aug 20, 2020

Un excelente curso y muy motivante para conocer e implantar metodologías para generar ingresos a partir de los residuos sólidos

By Amila A

Aug 16, 2020

this course gives a comprehensive input on msw management in developing countries. moreover, valuable references and examples.

By Luis U P

Aug 8, 2020

It was a good course I learned about the solid waste and how I can do something for the environment and my comunity. cheers!!

By SAFYA B

Jul 30, 2017

Was a very helpful course. Gave much insights into solid waste management encompassing all aspects while tackling the problem

By Stephen O

Mar 11, 2019

This course is simply amazing and highlights an area that can be a source of job-creation especially in developing countries

By Diego C G

Jul 9, 2017

Es un curso excelente, aborda muchos tópicos necesarios para el buen manejo de los residuos sólidos. Altamente recomendable.

By Alex N K

Mar 7, 2017

The learning was very useful in understanding ways of treating waste and the potential of turning waste into business model.

By Luis A

Apr 5, 2016

This course was outstanding. Tutors were excellent, materials amazing and the contents were pretty useful. 100% recommended!

By Olugbenga B S

Aug 14, 2020

Very insightful. I have some interest in waste management and this course has really helped my understanding. Thank you all

By Adam M

Aug 8, 2020

In this course very interested and very useful information to my professional. I can use this knowledge in my professional.

By José B M N

Aug 27, 2019

This course was very helpful, as it made me understand better all aspects of waste management, and how broad this topic is.

By matias r

Jul 17, 2017

muy completo! excelente! me sirvio para terminar mi tesis universitaria y presentar un proyecto de ayuda a la municipalidad

By Akash P

Aug 11, 2018

Nicely arranged course curriculum. I enjoyed the learning different technologies of waste treatment through this course.

By Jessica B

Jul 9, 2017

This course provides excellent information for developing coutries to solving problems with management waste. Thank you.

By Ijeoma O

May 10, 2017

Great for anyone who wants to learn to waste management effectively to ultimately protect human and environmental health

By fady k

Feb 1, 2018

thanks for this amazing course, a lot of challenges and things to think over, again thanks for all this tremendous work

By Luis E A D

Jul 6, 2017

Cada semana uno aprende el desarrollo de la gestión de residuos y los componentes externos e internos que lo conforman.

By Mohamed A H

Dec 10, 2020

The course is very informative, well designed and covers all the important necessary aspects of Solid Waste management

By Vikrant A

Mar 17, 2018

very useful and easy....i have learned very effective and efficient method to help in Swachh Bharat Abhiyan in India.

By MOHD. S K

Oct 23, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management .

Regards

MOHD SHAHNAWAZ KHAN

By Vinod N

May 3, 2020

Good and helpful course for proper management and strategic action plans to tackle problem of Solid waste management

By Terrence M

Feb 1, 2019

Had done a module ( Solid waste management) for my Bsc but this course gave me further details which I did not know.

By Luis C P

Mar 23, 2017

Los facilitadores están altamente especializados, tienen gran conocimiento y experiencia, una voz de gran autoridad.

By Varshini b

Jul 11, 2020

I was satisfied with the resources provided and even in the procedure used in teaching.

Thanks for all the support.