Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Sourcing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Sourcing by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
1,967 ratings

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Top reviews

AM

Invalid date

Provided an overall view of how sourcing works and how it can be maintained as well as helps boost productivity and profitability in an organization.

MB

Invalid date

I liked this course besause it is very useful in supply chain, specially in supplier selection and segmentation, and te relationship we should keep with each one for a win-win.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 424 Reviews for Supply Chain Sourcing

By Aung L N

Oct 26, 2017

This very great course gives me a lot of knowledge in product sourcing, suppliers segmentation and management with better strategies.

By Thomas L M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Sourcing, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

By Adesoji D A

Feb 3, 2020

This was an engaging and elucidating course that has greatly influenced my understanding of business practices and operations

By NGUYEN D T T

Nov 14, 2017

The course is very interesting overall. Learners will be able to capture a lot new insights and can apply to daily work life.

By Sudhir K

Jul 31, 2020

Interesting Introduction of Sourcing with a very lively example. Really liked it and it satisfactorily cleared my doubts.

By ROBERT F

Apr 29, 2019

Professor Rudi does an outstanding job with his delivery and course content! I would recommend this course to anyone

By Sinisa S

Apr 27, 2018

The course is ideal for beginners. Our assistant, who led us through this course, explained everything nicely

By Shuo P

Oct 8, 2019

Course is pretty boring

By Jesus D A G

May 24, 2020

Just excellent! The way Rudolf transfers his knowledge throughout the course, will make you want to continue learning so much more. The course is interactive, easy to go and has tons of valuable information to learn about Supply Chain Sourcing: Purchasing, Procurement, Supplier Relationship Management, etc. 100% recommended!

By Hritik K

Jun 28, 2020

Supply Chain Sourcing is one of a course which gives your mind to do brainstorming about the most suitable sourcing. I had been able to learn the benefits of in sourcing and outsourcing. Perspective and decision making had been improved a lot. All in all a great course to deal with real life problems in sourcing.

By Balaji N (

Jul 4, 2021

The course content and methodology was structured well. The time for learning and doing assignments were adequate. I liked the process of evaluating Peer's assignment which provided a different perspectives for the same theme and help to enhance our thought flow.

Overall a nice experience and effective learning.

By Zin K P

Dec 30, 2021

Some people argue that e-learning is not an effective way to learn new skills, but I understood it was wrong while I was taking this course. I accumulated lots of knowledge of supply chain management from this course, and I immersed myself in SCM. Special thanks to Professor, Rutgers, and Coursera.

By Muneeb A

Feb 2, 2024

Sourcing course is a gem in its meticulous structure and clear explanations. The course offers a profound understanding of sourcing strategies, vendor management, and procurement, ensuring learners are adept at navigating the intricacies of supply chain sourcing with confidence and expertise.

By Robert F

Aug 8, 2022

This course provides a solid foundation for supply chain sourcing. It covers the importance of sourcing, the make or buy decision, supplier selection, and supplier evaluation. It covers the Kraljic Portfolio Matrix which is an extremely important concept in today's sourcing literature.

By Charles A H

Apr 13, 2021

This was an outstanding course with a lot of great things to learn for novices and experienced professionals alike. I highly recommend working through the entire Supply Chain Management specialization courses. Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D. is very knowledgable and enjoyable to learn from.

By Krishnamurthy S

Jun 4, 2020

An interesting learning experience. It made by look for various practical problems and present a solution. It also helped me to understand the importance of various sourcing policy and also made me look for sustainable sourcing policies of major companies.

By Stephen S

Jun 11, 2020

It was really a wonderful course to have basic knowledge in Sourcing and the lecturer was fantastic. I will suggest my friends to take this course too. Also in this moment, I thank Coursera for helping me by providing this platform and financial aid.

By Kasuntha M

Oct 22, 2020

Great course and I pay my gratitude for the professor and for the courserra team for offering this valuable course. I was able to broaden my knowledge in supply chain management (Sourcing) here with good logical understanding of the overall process.

By Aleksandr B

Aug 10, 2021

An excellent course - a lot of necessary and important information, work both with video material and on your own. Everything is fine and easy to tell and show. The tasks are not difficult, they force to analyze a lot in the right direction.

By Nakul D J

Sep 22, 2021

I loved the course as it explained about building relationship with customers , supplier, retailer etc. Different types of suppliers , the quality aspects to be seen.

how to outsource , how to check about company profile everything was good.

By Mariam M

Apr 18, 2023

excellent informative engaging course! I learned alot about sourcing methods and how this fits in the whole supply chain operation. I recommend to anyone working in supply, warehousing or freight transportation!

By Faisal A A

Sep 18, 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

By Andrea E L M

Nov 30, 2020

It was an interesting approach for the sourcing procedures. It's kinda unusual to find best practices and instructions that fit well in all types of systems, yet, this course provides a good insight.

By Rinat M

Nov 12, 2020

It was very thorough course with a lot of useful information and tekeaways, which can be implemented in current work. Thank you Coursera and Rutgers University for this training.

By MARYLIN B

Sep 28, 2020

I liked this course besause it is very useful in supply chain, specially in supplier selection and segmentation, and te relationship we should keep with each one for a win-win.