Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Sourcing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Sourcing by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
1,966 ratings

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Top reviews

MB

Invalid date

I liked this course besause it is very useful in supply chain, specially in supplier selection and segmentation, and te relationship we should keep with each one for a win-win.

AY

Invalid date

I've learned a lot of thing about sourcing in supply chain management. Why sourcing is so important to supply chain and many more thing will get to learned. Thank you professor and coursera.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 424 Reviews for Supply Chain Sourcing

By Luisa F G H

Nov 9, 2020

This is my 4th course with the professor Rudolf and each time he provides excellent examples and easy ways to practice the lesson. This by any far, is one of the best.

By Administration G N

Dec 28, 2022

You exceptionally well merit this congratulation for your diligent work and devotion. Congrats on your prosperity. I am glad for you. You have achieved a great deal.

By Bohdana N

Feb 15, 2021

Sehr guter Kurs mit verständlichen Praxisbeispielen! Die Artikel sind auch mega interessant und helfen die erworbene von Videos Kenntnisse zu erweitern! Vielen Dank!

By Oshane G

Oct 3, 2021

I've learned alot from Sourcing and being Strategic about it. Partnerships, new technologies and focusing on critical items can help to reduce sourcing costs.

By Domingo L

Jan 5, 2021

Even the course level is introductory for somebody like me with no previous experience in supply chain sourcing it's a very interesting and exiting course.

By Ashutosh M

Dec 16, 2023

Provided an overall view of how sourcing works and how it can be maintained as well as helps boost productivity and profitability in an organization.

By Megha P D

Oct 14, 2020

Very interesting and it helps me in my further career, very good video lectures and others reading materials. Many thanks for coursera and my company

By Nasir S M

Jul 7, 2020

Excellent course on Sourcing. You do not need to have any background knowledge. The professor makes it very easy for you to understand the concepts.

By Aayush T

Jan 2, 2021

After completion of this course, one can have an idea about the purchase, procurement, and supplier relation, and risk evaluation is known.

By Manuel B

Jun 4, 2020

This course helps you establish good relationships with other companies, or how to manage all other relationships in the supply chain.

By Helga K

Nov 28, 2020

this course is very good. I learn about how to make decision about sourcing strategy and how to maintain or evaluate it.

By Aayush P

Apr 27, 2020

Dear Mr. Rudolf, I loved the way you presented the entire course and very well curated course for people in the sector.

By Jigme D

Oct 13, 2022

It was very intresting course and i get to learn more about supply chain and the types of supplier and thier benefit.

By Mohammed A A

Dec 24, 2021

A very intuitive foundation of the supply chain course. The best way to enjoy it is to take the full specialization.

By Karnchanok C

Sep 17, 2020

This is a good course. This course is quite easy to understand and each topic provided briefly not too much details.

By Arka K

Apr 15, 2022

Excellent insights on Supply Chain strategic sourcing, evaluation and assessment of supply chain. Must recommend

By Aleksander

Feb 3, 2022

Excellent content, clear and easy to follow video instructions. Well balanced, learned some really nice things.

By Dhaval S

Nov 11, 2020

Well designed course for the learner, and very well explained by using the practical cases rather than theory.

By Baille

Apr 7, 2020

Very interesting course. I was able to understand a lot of things about purchasing and procurement strategy.

By Iftekhar H

Jun 12, 2020

It was a great experience learning from a person like him. He's one of the best instructors I've ever seen.

By María M

Mar 28, 2021

Excelente curso, me ayudo mucho a comprender los conceptos del Abastecimiento de la Cadena de suministros.

By BG V K

Jul 12, 2020

amazing course, it is delivered in crisp and clear. it only pushes me to keep exploring more such courses

By Kagiso M

Jun 11, 2018

If you are looking for anything to sharpen your sourcing skills this is the course you don't want to miss

By Ilyas N

Aug 4, 2023

Very well structured the whole course. One thing a want to mention is that the teaching method is great.

By akash r

Oct 4, 2020

Exceptionally well covered course. I love to do assignments and help me to research in detailed manner.