Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,540 ratings
360 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

HL
Aug 25, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

SD
Nov 28, 2020

Highly recommended course material. Really enjoyed solving the case studies. The learning from the course on different frameworks was immense. Also the feedback from the peers provided more insights.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 357 Reviews for Business Strategy

By Soham S B

Sep 3, 2020

This course was really great and gives the practical problem that you can have your brains working on it while having hands on with the assignments

By Annie M

Jun 1, 2020

Loved the class and professor. One of the best I've taken so far. He really went above and beyond to make the material fun and easy to understand.

By Ismahan E

Jun 23, 2020

The absolute best kick-a** course on business strategy. Highly recommend this course and many thanks to Professor Deepak Somaya, you are a legend.

By Shamasundara

Aug 13, 2020

The course has given me insight into competitive Advantage and to understand why some companies succeed while many fail in the same environment.

By MUSA A

Mar 6, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I learnt how to design and choose strategies for any business towards achieving overall growth and success of the company

By Maher

Jun 21, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. The style of learning and assignments are designed to maximize learining experince .. it is ighly recomended

By Matt K

Jun 2, 2020

I thought this was a great course overall. The course had great cases overall and combined real-world cases with business theory and strategy.

By Vikram S R

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent Refresher Course in Business Strategy. Very relevant Industry case studies and course delievery by Prof. Deepak Somaya. Thanks.

By Jay N P

May 17, 2020

The course was amazing and very well explained. The case study thus attached gave more detailed and practical experience of the learning.

By Neil M

Dec 30, 2019

This module requires dedication. The lecturer was thorough and well organized. Highly recommended and I look forward to the next module.

By Ankit S

Jul 21, 2020

Very insightful course, loved the slides and material provided! Thanks a lot, Deepak Somaya! Look forward to taking your courses again!

By Commander G G (

Jul 14, 2020

The course covered various aspects of Business Strategy with apt examples and live case studies. Really enjoyed the content. Thank you.

By Neha J

Oct 30, 2018

Porf. Deepak is simply outstanding. I would be taking more of his courses as his style and method of explaining the concepts is superb

By Syed A A

Sep 14, 2018

A course that is a must for any one who has plans of setting up his business. Be it small medium or large. Great learning experience!

By Dany J A

Dec 28, 2020

great course excellent approach excellent l exposing the course material learned a lot and understood better things I had seen before

By Vladimir B

Nov 6, 2020

The contents and materials of the course are very accessible and give a deep understanding of business strategy theory in detail.

By Jonathan F G

Jan 15, 2021

I a very happy with this course. High quality lesson and taught really well by Prof. Somaya. Thank you Prof.! Awesome course.

By Simone I

Feb 20, 2021

I really need to learn these notions. Professor Somaya has a very effective teaching method and an easy approach. Thank you!

By David R H

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent! The teacher put such a really huge efford, and hard work is evident. Thank a lot. I highly recommend this course.

By James S

Jun 27, 2017

Wonderful course, and a great instructor! I really liked the personal touch that he used in the lessons! Highly recommend!!

By Dineshkumar N

Apr 17, 2020

Hi, Am enjoying to do this course very use full and informative , it will very much useful for my future carrier.

Thank You

By Mariia M

Feb 5, 2021

That was great experience! I am very thankful for such an opportunity and new set of knowledge that i got on this course!

By Deepen ( J

Feb 11, 2020

It was great learning about various types of price vs differentiation strategy and how firms compete within the industry.

By Anand R

Jun 25, 2020

Very informative and structured course. The case studies included has been of greater help in understanding the course.

By Aditya A P

May 21, 2020

A very nice course to learn about the business world. Thank you to all who designed this course and also to Deepak Sir.