Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,751 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value. In doing so, you’ll develop an understanding of how and why this process is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation, and capture and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry-level (e.g., five forces analysis) and the firm-level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). You will be able to: - Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance - Recognize strategic management tools and frameworks and apply them to real business contexts - Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

NN

Jul 29, 2021

I count myself priviledge to have taken the course and l enjoyed every bit of the lectures, executive opinions, and case studies. The course is very insightful, educative and practical.

Thank you.

HL

Aug 25, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 414 Reviews for Business Strategy

By richard s

Jun 9, 2020

I liked the course a lot. I was appalled a student copied my memo submission in its entirety and submitted it as their own via plagiarism. I reported it via the link.

By Aryanne R K P

Aug 1, 2020

kinda got bored at times and it took a lot of time to commit to finish this. the essay assignments were good but sometimes it can be a burden too.

By Khalid H A M

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent content and materials. Simple but effective and informative lectures and video. The Professor is great in explaining the course

By Akash P

Jul 18, 2020

Expected more from the course as earlier courses in the specialization had really good content and course structure

By Carlos A L O

Jul 12, 2020

A great course if you want to pursuit a managerial career or if you are or want to be an entrepreneur.

By Ghislain I

Jul 14, 2020

Mindblowing!! This course a gamechanger for every aspiring manager working on real-world case studies

By Fredrik E

Feb 9, 2020

Good paced lectures, good analysis, in-depth discussions and great recaps at the end of each week.

By GOTHIVAREKAR R S S

Aug 18, 2020

It was really nice and professor Soumaya really does connect while teaching.

By Dinh T K H

Apr 21, 2017

Easy to learn with general concept within the business strategy's knowledge.

By Kanitha F N

Jun 3, 2020

The course was interesting and every topic is explained very clearly.

By Gourab T

May 26, 2020

i have completed the course but cannot have access to my certificate.

By Abhijeet R T

Oct 11, 2021

A perfect course to start learning strategy and implementing.

By ABHISHEK G M

Dec 26, 2020

Improved my communication skill and my knowledge

By Mohammed W A

Jun 29, 2017

Good overall content, high level summary

By Abhishek N

Apr 29, 2020

CASE STUDY ANALYSIS SPECIALLY STARBUCKS

By Hanaa Y

Jun 16, 2020

Useful course on business strategy

By Ankita K

Jul 25, 2020

Insightful and informative course

By Suleman C

Feb 11, 2020

Great jobs with this course

By AMANDA S C B

Sep 12, 2016

Great course - learn a lot

By PATA A

Aug 12, 2020

Clear and simple!

By Sagar D

Jul 16, 2021

it is excellent!

By Roy P

Aug 8, 2020

Very insightful

By Mory S

Apr 19, 2021

TRES BON COURS

By Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Very good one

By Alaukika B

Jul 23, 2020

Great Course