Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,642 ratings
381 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value. In doing so, you’ll develop an understanding of how and why this process is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation, and capture and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry-level (e.g., five forces analysis) and the firm-level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). You will be able to: - Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance - Recognize strategic management tools and frameworks and apply them to real business contexts - Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

NN
Jul 29, 2021

I count myself priviledge to have taken the course and l enjoyed every bit of the lectures, executive opinions, and case studies. The course is very insightful, educative and practical.\n\nThank you.

SD
Nov 28, 2020

Highly recommended course material. Really enjoyed solving the case studies. The learning from the course on different frameworks was immense. Also the feedback from the peers provided more insights.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 379 Reviews for Business Strategy

By Dineshkumar N

Apr 17, 2020

Hi, Am enjoying to do this course very use full and informative , it will very much useful for my future carrier.

Thank You

By Mariia M

Feb 5, 2021

That was great experience! I am very thankful for such an opportunity and new set of knowledge that i got on this course!

By Deepen ( J

Feb 11, 2020

It was great learning about various types of price vs differentiation strategy and how firms compete within the industry.

By Anand R

Jun 25, 2020

Very informative and structured course. The case studies included has been of greater help in understanding the course.

By Aditya A P

May 21, 2020

A very nice course to learn about the business world. Thank you to all who designed this course and also to Deepak Sir.

By Vethan C M

May 3, 2020

Course is very informative and interesting as well. Thanks for your innovative approach to teach the Business Strategy.

By Dr. S S

Sep 12, 2020

Business strategy course is the relevant course specially to understand the role of strategic management in VUCA world

By Raimundo A M C

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best courses I have enrolled. Very dynamic, quite challenging assignments as the case studies but worth it!

By SRIRAM V

Jul 21, 2020

The course has given me a lot of insight and materials with which I can do analysis on business models and strategies.

By Khan R A

Jun 23, 2020

Great Course, Got an opportunity to learn lot about business strategy with a very precise examples and explanation.

By Joney R

Jul 2, 2018

The course is really well structured and well thought. I really enjoyed all the practical examples and case studies.

By Jacob G

May 21, 2020

Great course. One area of improvement suggested- A case on 3 P Dynamic capabilities is needed to round up learning.

By IRVIN V S

Sep 8, 2020

un curso muy completo te ayuda a tener una visión mas clara de como desarrollar una ventaja sobre tus competidores

By RAVI P S

Jul 24, 2021

GOOD EXPERIANCE THIS COURSE BECAUSE I IMPROVE THE MY SKILL OF LEADERSHIP AND BUSINESS AND MANAGEMENT AEAS........

By Muhammad A

Mar 21, 2020

Great Course! Deepak is an exception Instructor, how he explain difficult concepts in simple word is a great art!

By Lawrence S

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course, opens up several topics that add huge value to how to approach business and strategic planning.

By Jalaj S

Oct 25, 2020

Great course, very practical and hands-on. Recommended for anyone to gain an understanding of business strategy.

By Saad A

May 18, 2020

This course was amazing. It's really helped me to learn many new thing which I think will help me in my carrier.

By Jacob G

Jun 8, 2021

Excellent course and method of delivery. Prof. Deepak Somaya was the best. Only wish the course was longer. :)

By Patrick D

May 11, 2020

Great course and instruction. Tremendous insight by Deepak Somaya. thank you for the instruction and topics.

By IL G K

Dec 29, 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. I'd like to recommend. That's a good lecture.

By WAHEED U R

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent and amazing course. I really learnt a lot about business strategy while doing that course. Thanks!

By Michelle G

Feb 9, 2020

This course was extremely valuable and applicable in my career. The professor was engaging and interesting.

By Jaroslava D

Feb 2, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I recommend it to anyone interested in business leadership and analysis.

By Jorge H C C

Aug 1, 2020

The professor Deepak Somaya makes this course super interesting, loved your examples and case of study.