Chevron Left
Back to The Business of Product Management I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Business of Product Management I by Advancing Women in Tech

4.5
stars
628 ratings

About the Course

Learn to excel in product management roles while learning directly from industry-leading product managers and real-world case studies from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring expert product manager instructors including: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter. Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). This is the first of four courses in the ACE Recommended Real-World Product Management Specialization. When you complete all four courses, you can earn up to 6 college credits....

Top reviews

SS

Apr 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

RR

Dec 2, 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 337 Reviews for The Business of Product Management I

By Mary G

Dec 2, 2022

The course is well detailed and easy to understand.  It gives leaders a comprehensive set of actionable recommendations and a roadmap, for improving their product management function.

By Uttakarsh T

Jun 30, 2022

I have started a new role as a product manager, and this course has been amazing in helping me through the steep initial learning curve of my new job. Thanks a lot Nancy and AWIT!

By Federica M

May 23, 2021

Great course. More excited to know more about Product management.

All the content was really interesting and perfect as an introduction to approache this professional field.

By Ruth C

Sep 16, 2021

very practical course. I learned a lot from this course. The handy assignment is not easy but very helpful. After the course, I feel more confident to be a product manager.

By ana m

Jan 16, 2023

You need to commit to the number of sessions you mentioned at the start of the course each week to deliver each assignment. That way, you can get more out of the course.

By Luana R

Sep 11, 2022

Amazing, in every video you have concrete examples allowing to learn the practical part of the job, it's not only theoretical.

Very good course, thank you to AWIP!

By Karis L

Oct 22, 2020

This is the best PM course I've ever seen. Succinct, essential and covered in a systematic way. I'm a PM myself and I would say all content here are very pragmatic.

By Ana F

Jun 24, 2021

Really good course for preparing a professional to become a Product Manager. There are several exercises that forces you to draw a Product Planning. Well done!

By Adejumo F

Dec 1, 2022

It was a great introduction to Product Management. With all i've learnt , transitioning into a PM will be smooth ride. A huge thanks to Nancy and the team.

By Daria R

Jun 16, 2022

I like Nancy manner. And the course is good. I expect to have more fruitfull information during the next couses. I was a little more simple than I expected

By Julia M

Aug 5, 2022

It contains great content for starters and many extra insights from industry that helps to feel PM domain closer. I am excited to proceed with the next one

By Kevin S

Jun 1, 2022

Fantastic - hands on. It made me sweat! It was practical and full of strong points of view on what makes good product management. Exactly what I expected.

By Emily B

Apr 25, 2022

I've been really happy with this course so far. The assignments take some effort, but are clear and doable. I'm excited to keep working and learning more!

By Wanjira N

Sep 27, 2021

As a transitioning professional, I have found this course so informative. Inspired by the virtue of it being for women venturing into STEM. Thanks!

By Dionne

Mar 13, 2022

I appreciated that there were a lot of practical exercises to complete, which helped reinforce the concepts taught in the course. Thank you Nancy!

By Ali A A F

Oct 9, 2022

it was a great experience as the ciurse paved us the way for a creer in Product managment from fiiferent topics , skills & real life examples.

By Ashkan A

Feb 10, 2021

This is one of the best courses I've enrolled and I highly recommend taking this course for people who are kin in learning product management.

By Sandra R

Mar 6, 2023

Insightful, interesting to see other industry experts' perspectives on topics shared in the course, and overall well-structured program.

By Yuliya P

Aug 8, 2022

Great product management area overview for the beginners or close professionals like business analysts. Enjoyed during the course time.

By Radoslava M

Jan 5, 2022

Very interesting material, and great overview of Product Management topics. I really enjoyed interviews with AWIP ambassadors a lot.

By Adenike M

Feb 16, 2021

I had a great time but I wish we had the opportunity to ask questions. There were times I was confused and needed a little guidance.

By Rosa S

Mar 30, 2022

Excelente curso, me dio trabajo pero tiene una buena dinámica de aprender haciendo bastantes ejemplos reales que me sirvió mucho.

By Mokakatla M

Jul 9, 2021

Concise, with well-curated excersises to challenge and motivate your curiosity to even go deeper into other PM related resources.

By Yeshwanthi R

Feb 22, 2021

It was a structured course on how to approach and go about a new product idea. It improved my core understanding of the subject.

By Precious A

Aug 6, 2022

The see-one-do-one hands on approach has helped me to take on different projects and even now look for ways to improve on them.