Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,432 ratings
588 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 577 Reviews for People Analytics

By Alex t H

Jun 30, 2017

Really engaging (and funny) speakers. Very interesting material!

By Daniel N

Jun 04, 2017

Good and helpful!

By Barry P

Oct 24, 2016

Thank you for the insights, presenting a difficult topic with clarity, and helping me to grow personally and with the startups I'm now working with, to build just slighter stronger teams.

By ullanat r M

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course very well thought by the faculty

By Deborah L

Jun 11, 2017

Very interesting courses when we are reaching a certain management level and have our own teams, without being in the HR field.

It helps also seeing how to improve the organization, get it more structured for better efficiency, effectiveness, motivation of teams and overall company performances.

The 3 Professors have a different approach and personality, and I really enjoyed all videos and courses for the dynamism, the content neither too light nor too heavy, and the very well structured academic directions.

A Course well worth taking as it teaches a lot on both technical skills and how to become a better manager for an ever-adjusting improved organization.

By Samuel R

Mar 10, 2017

This has been incredibly helpful! All of the instructors are very engaged, the supplementary materials are great! Awesome job!

By Louise

Jan 25, 2018

Really, really interesting! And nicely presented. Thank you!

By Mostafa A M I

Dec 17, 2017

wonderful course to manage and influence people...

By Sue F

Mar 10, 2016

I found this course to be engaging and informative. The instructors provided real practical ways of using the content in my current profession. The ideas just keep coming.

By SUBRATA H C

Dec 15, 2015

excellent.

By Vaibhav B

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent program

By Diego A P G

Mar 25, 2017

Excellent

By Jingyuan Z

Dec 11, 2017

like it

By Dhanashree K

Dec 19, 2016

Very succinct course, gave a me very good understanding of the foundations of People Analytics

By M R K

Oct 26, 2016

An extraordinary course that has been designed for the starters in this field.

By Denny S D

Nov 07, 2016

This is a very insightful course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who manage people at work.

By 火星源

Jul 20, 2017

Great to help self-evalute in career and help develop skills for people manager

By Nchedolisa S A

May 19, 2018

Gives alot of theoretical insight on the kinds of organizational contexts where people analytics can be applied. Its very forward thinking and I am grateful for that because it gets me thinking about how best to utilize the most valuable assets of any organization; people. I enjoyed all three professors, it was very evident that they were passionate of their own unique niches within people analytics.

By 罗成毅

Dec 29, 2017

thank you!

By Paramvir B

Jan 14, 2017

Provides good overview of challenges and role of people analytics in managing talent

By Mo C

Mar 23, 2017

Excellent course - particularly enjoyed the piece on collaboration but also the ins

By Infanta J

May 01, 2017

A very useful and effective course.

By Katariina T

Dec 10, 2016

A very nice introduction to the topic, I very much enjoyed the course. I hope you will launch a follow-up course on how to conduct the analysis or apply these tools in practice!

By Simphiwe M

May 29, 2017

A great course and an eye opener to how we view performance. I realise that there are so many factors that contribute to a perceived result and there is a need to dig deeper into how we evaluate performance in order to make better business decisions

By Haoyu C

Dec 26, 2017

Clear demonstration and solid psychology experiments backing up the points.