Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,725 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

ND

Invalid date

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

RR

Invalid date

excellent, It is very helpful, I learnt a lot ,It boosts me to work efficiently in my career. very very happy to receive my certificate immediately after my completion of the course. thank you.

Filter by:

3051 - 3075 of 3,295 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Stephanie B

Sep 4, 2015

I found the modules repetitive and felt the course could have been shorter, but i did take away some useful tools and it did reinforce some good practices i was already doing.

By Viranga R

Apr 11, 2016

It was easy to 'complete' the course, but I have failed to implement its suggestions. I think I will have a better idea of what to do once I actually follow the techniques.

By Nitant N J

Jul 15, 2020

Very basic course, and yes some of the things that already many of us know but won't implement. Overall a good course to look into if you have a couple of extra hours.

By Dale G

May 24, 2016

Good information and advice. I wish it was more comprehensive though. It seemed to just give an overview of each topic discussed. More detail would have been nice.

By Vitor F

Aug 4, 2020

O curso poderia conter mais vídeos e aulas explicativas. Entrega a proposta e os conhecimentos de forma bem breve, além de ter teste de certa forma muito fáceis.

By Cari W

Apr 25, 2023

Some things in this course are common sense but I have found myself asking the question does this email or request have to be completed now or can it wait

By Luis A

Oct 26, 2019

It was nice, althought it would it be nicer if this training go deeper on time and work load management techniques, in my opinion it wasn't deep enought.

By Dikha E H H

Jul 7, 2020

It's rather a boring course mainly due to the way it's presented. An enhancement on the appearance can add more excitements on learning this course.

By Yash S

May 8, 2019

Course is very basic in nature. It should be made more intensive catering to the demands of working professionals and increasing stress and demands.

By PL C

Jan 7, 2018

This course can completed within an hour and the main principles or ideas could have been summarised or put in a more concise and precise manner.

By Emilio c

Oct 22, 2020

Me pareció un curso bien interesante por que ahora ya se como aprovechar mi tiempo que es tan valioso en mi trabajo, estudios y vida personal.

By Mohammad A Z

May 29, 2020

The video lectures should be made more attractive and interactive. Sometimes they feel kind of dull. Otherwise the content is fairly good.

By Steve K

Apr 26, 2016

Better to provide real life case study example that shows how people using a particular system can really be more productive than before

By Gordon D

Aug 30, 2015

It was nice experience, but to be hones I expected more information about this topic and that is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars.

By Dustin R L

Mar 18, 2019

Pretty high level and basic. Didn't dig as deep as I would have liked. It should probably be labeled as a "For Beginners" type course

By Mehmet Y

Dec 11, 2017

It is so simple and not necessary to pay for this course. I expect courses that challenge and teach us more. At the end thanks anyway.

By Zeynep F Y

Dec 13, 2020

It was generally about the things I focus in my life, not a big change happened for me. But may be it is because I am always planned

By Julianne H

Aug 1, 2020

It was good to review and remind myself of some principles I've learnt in the past, but I felt the course was a bit light on detail.

By Sarah G

Apr 11, 2016

This was an excellent course, but rather brief. The information was easy to absorb. There is a lot of value to taking the course.

By Aaron S D

May 25, 2016

There are some good tools to use, but the information presented it really just an overview and there isn't much substance to it.

By Joshua H

May 4, 2019

Solid Course overall, would appreciate more printable content and summary sheets, some of the media links did not work as well.

By Krystal

Aug 22, 2015

This class was more so tailored to those already in the work force rather than those in college, but it gave some helpful tips.

By Syed A J

Sep 30, 2015

So far, its good and simple, this course is for those who really want to make practical impact in their lives. So far so good!

By Luis F M

Sep 5, 2018

It's good, however, it is nothing I could not have learned from a youtube video from someone like Thomas Frank for instance

By Rui Z

May 15, 2019

The course content was pretty superficial. Nothing was new to me. Maybe I already knew too much about project management.