Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,725 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

ND

Invalid date

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

RR

Invalid date

excellent, It is very helpful, I learnt a lot ,It boosts me to work efficiently in my career. very very happy to receive my certificate immediately after my completion of the course. thank you.

Filter by:

3101 - 3125 of 3,294 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Mackenzie A

May 9, 2017

It seemed to go a little too simple for my liking but otherwise it was quite useful

By Nehal H

Oct 16, 2017

This course is very brief, it needs to provide more techniques for time management

By Janine V

May 14, 2020

Some of the reference content was dated and links were not functioning correctly.

By Nawal A

Sep 15, 2019

It would have been better if the course was more detailed and had more use cases.

By Vishal K

May 10, 2020

Please focus on increasing the course content & the difficulty level of quizzes.

By Janine N

Apr 12, 2017

It's a nice course to review good work habits, but it mostly states the obvious.

By ztiamomilan

Aug 31, 2015

It is a good course that gives you a general idea about how to manage your time.

By Tony A

Jan 11, 2016

Easier than expected. Much was common sense, although it was well put together.

By Mike D

Feb 21, 2017

This a decent course, perhaps something I should go back through and do again.

By Joanne B

Sep 19, 2015

Lots of helpful information and tools to use were provided from this course.

By Melody R G

May 26, 2024

Won't let me complete the course without upgrading or getting a free trial

By Ninad r

Apr 5, 2020

quiet good ...but can include stuff like Eisenhower matrix more explicitly

By Adrián N R

Jun 30, 2017

Extremely short course. Offers a few or so tips. Not worth paying for it.

By Adalid Z

Nov 2, 2015

I am thinking that the teacher can be a little bit dynamic and energetic.

By Shizhe C

Aug 19, 2015

Actually I think this course is a little too easy and not so informative.

By Dhanush R

May 7, 2021

2 hr and 2 method mentioned and same can be delivered for 10 to 15 min.

By DIVYA P

Jan 4, 2019

Very basic and quite vague. Should be more specific and more difficult.

By Maha T

Mar 22, 2022

some of the material regarding multitasking might need to be reviewed.

By Amal M

Aug 15, 2015

I think that's a very good programme and a professional instructor .

By Oluwaseun T

Jan 6, 2023

I like the form of animations and instructions through this course.

By Soni R

Apr 11, 2020

Its good but content is very less. More examples must be included.

By Marwa M A A E N

Jan 24, 2016

this course helped me so much in realizing and organizing my time.

By Joshua R

Oct 17, 2015

A few helpful tips but most of the stuff seemed like common sense.

By Angelo A Q C

Jul 18, 2022

Is a lite course about the topic but has good templeates to use.

By Michelle D C

Mar 31, 2017

Good information for the absolute novice in time management.