Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,728 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

MS

Invalid date

Thank you for taking the time to put these together. The course is comprehensive and very useful. The instructor did such a good job that when the course ended... I felt sad. Congratulations!

PR

Invalid date

I am grateful to attend to Coursera classes. The data gives brief and simple explanation understandable to brain.Which we can practice in day to day life , to increase efficiency in work and life

Filter by:

3201 - 3225 of 3,296 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Ankita

Mar 11, 2024

Decent content that's unfortunately presented in the least engaging way possible. It doesn't look like much effort went into making the material palatable. If your preferred method of learning through videos, this course is not for you. 95% of it is just reading. I wouldn't even consider this to be an online course. The teaching component is severely lacking, if not non-existent.

By Thiago F

Jun 26, 2020

Shallow course, less than an hour of content that sadly, lacks the depth to be useful, plenty of more useful content on anywhere you'd like, honestly the only pro in this course is that it ended quickly. Maybe working harder for creating this course would have proven useful.

By Revathi R

Jan 19, 2016

I didnt find it very useful

It maybe useful for professionals just starting work but if you are in a managerial or leadership position struggling to manage work it didn't seem useful.

Very basic tips and tricks to manage life

By Abhilasha B

Sep 2, 2016

I found the course pretty basic. It did cover the topics well , however, in-depth understanding and newer concepts (for eg. exercises on time quadrants) could have been introduced & explained in detail.

By Sara I

Mar 26, 2020

nothing much new here, even if you were the worst at time management. The quizzes were ridiculously easy and I guess one can also pass with a 100% without watching any of the content..

By Nancy N

Sep 8, 2020

Very simple and intuitive content. I was looking for more powerful content as a struggling perfectionist on how to declutter your tasks and shift mindset towards better choices.

By Izabela H

Dec 5, 2015

While this course might be suitable for somebody new to this topic, it was not very useful for me. I have read numerous articles on the topic, so it brought me nothing new.

By Xin T

Oct 28, 2016

The lectures were very short, the contents are too simple and general, does not have the deepness and comprehensiveness for professionals. Did not live up to expectation.

By Christian W

Mar 20, 2020

Too basic. I'd expect more science based facts, better workplace examples and a stronger set of tips.

I liked very much the recommended youtube videos in the last module

By Peter-Paul U

May 14, 2016

Most of the content was already known to me, and in my opinion it scratches at most the surface. also it only contains round about a 100 minutes which is not that much.

By Raul

Apr 9, 2018

This is a very basic course on time management. Some of the resources are quiet helpful. The course does not really provide you with useful information besides that.

By Miroslav K

Aug 17, 2015

There is not much information you would not know before taking the course. I was expecting more tips and tricks how to change well known theory to practical life.

By Simona K

Sep 18, 2015

It should be helpful for people who are not working yet or is about to start they first job. It is only the basic to get the idea of how to organize the work.

By Iga T

Dec 21, 2016

Very basic course. It only touches the surface of the subject. Most of those information you can find in every web-page on time management.

By Mahdi F R

May 6, 2020

I've almost learned nothing new by this course. I've at least expected to learn more about prioritization based on urgent and important.

By Roberto C

Aug 20, 2015

nice idea, but too short, shallow and with too few practical examples.

Also a review of some software out there would have been handy

By gaurav s

Jun 17, 2018

I think whatever has been shared are the things which is known by most of the people. And i don't find much value in the course.

By Galadien

Jan 2, 2017

It's ok. Reading the top three books on time management would take less time and provide far more insight and inspiration.

By Andrew S

Jun 15, 2017

A few good tips, but to be honest, months later I have not really stuck with the productivity methods described here.

By Zuzana V

May 21, 2016

This course is too basic and superficial. I think already high school students can figure out the tips by themselves.

By Paulo H A

Jul 20, 2017

Achei bem fraco viu, não que as informações não sejam relevantes, mas já vi cursos bem melhores sobre esse assunto.

By Spencer S

Jan 2, 2016

Presenter speaks too slow. Still slower than I would like at 2.0x speed. Not a lot of new information.

By Kevin P

Sep 19, 2015

The material is very interesting, but with only 15 minutes of video a week, it is really not enough.

By Alexander O

Sep 10, 2015

Very basic and obvious things. It's not really useful for anyone older than high school student.

By Nuno M

Jan 2, 2020

nothing really new if you're aware of GTD, otherwise can be a good first course on the subject.