Chevron Left
Back to Business Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Writing by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
1,184 ratings
379 reviews

About the Course

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top reviews

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 374 Reviews for Business Writing

By Lori M

Apr 19, 2019

Easy, comprehensive coverage of the skills needed for effective writing.

By Raushan K

Apr 18, 2019

V

By Artjoms

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing course!

By Pedro B

Apr 04, 2019

For m e it was helpull to learn new and simple trick that help you write better, concise and most of all in a clear and understandable way.

By Truc L Q

Apr 09, 2019

The instructor is so smart and professional.

By Melad A

Mar 29, 2019

great course and great teachers.

Correction:

Great course and teachers

By zenghaijia

May 14, 2019

Very succinct course

By Dario S

May 13, 2019

Very useful course! Looking forward to apply what I learnt. Thanks, Dario

By Upeksha M

May 24, 2019

Very helpful. best online experie

By Sushmitha K

May 15, 2019

Informative and useful

By Snehantara V

Jun 29, 2019

very nice

By Jeremy W

Jul 02, 2019

This course does a great job of teaching fundamentals that apply to multiple types of business writing. The skills you learn in this course will help you communicate more effectively, and ensure that your voice isn't hampered by poor organization, design, or grammar. Dr. McAndrew is clear, personable, and presents the information in fun and memorable ways. Be aware however, that after taking this course, writing mistakes are going to stand out to you like a karate kick to the head.

By Ankur K

Jul 08, 2019

Course was well designed and informative. I really recommend this course to all professionals who wants to

By Hyo J K

Jul 25, 2019

Amazing course from an amazing faculty! This course is for anyone who knows the importance of writing in general and wants to improve on their writing skills. The instructor covers foundational and basic points on good writing, which can first seem 'basic', but you'll know at the end of the course that those basic steps were in fact all you ever need for good writing skills! I'm excited to move forward to the next part of the specialization. I'm not a native English speaker but still feels like this course is for everyone on any range of English level.

By ASEMOTA K

Jul 29, 2019

Fantastic , great insight and skill learnt. Like she said continuous practise makes the difference.

By Tanya M N

Aug 01, 2019

A fantastic course. I could implement the knowledge I received immediately and it made such an amazing difference to my work.

By Jeenoor P K

Aug 12, 2019

This course helps a lot for who writes many documents in routine and I will say it gives us strong foundations in business writing.

By AKHILESHWAR D

Aug 13, 2019

I had a great learning from this course.

By Anshul S

Aug 09, 2019

Best course on Business Writing

By Markus H

Aug 09, 2019

Good course on basics - especially for non native-speakers!

By Amaresh K

Aug 14, 2019

Great

By Imoh o P

Aug 11, 2019

it was a tasking yet easy to learn experience

By Jamathan R I L

May 21, 2019

Great experience i'm ready to practice my new skill set.

By Cherice T

May 08, 2019

This course was easy to follow with practical steps. My writing has improved along with increased confidence. I highly recommend this specialization.

By Elmo M J

May 23, 2019

M