Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Relational Database and SQL by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,440 ratings
296 reviews

About the Course

In this guided project, you will get hands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle. The basic knowledge you learn will allow you to work with any other relational database. At the end of this project, you will be able to create a billing report and a club member roster....

Top reviews

SB
May 28, 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

SM
Aug 13, 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code\n\nI study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 294 Reviews for Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

By Dee A

Aug 26, 2020

The introductory SQL statements were easy to understand and the concepts were adequately explained. However, this course would have been better if more introductory SQL material had been included.

By John H M

Nov 2, 2020

it was great to dive right into it. But if I had no background on the tools and coding, I would be confused and overwhelmed without an introduction to the tools and what they do.

By Jennifer T

Nov 7, 2020

It was a good overview of very beginner learning. It would have been good to have a few more examples to try on your own; say 3 or 4 instead of 1 for each section.

By Shubham H

May 24, 2020

course was just owesome and i got good base in SQL language for begginners who want to learn database management this course helps a lot.

By Nayana.k

Aug 9, 2020

I learnt basic things from this couse and I successfully completed this course by 100%

But one thing is I didn't receive my certificate

By ANKIT R

May 23, 2020

COURSE WAS VERY MUCH BASED ON NOOBIES OT THERE. THE CONTENT WAS GREAT AND INITIATING BUT VERY EASY AS FAR OF MY EXPERIENCE.

By Dinesh k k

Aug 6, 2020

This was an interesting project but, I feel like a person with knowledge of SQL would understand the course better.

By Umesh B

Jun 6, 2020

I already know a basic knowledge about SQL but I need more advanced level knowledge in SQL . So I give 4 stars ..

By SAI K R R

Nov 21, 2020

Good Questions were given in this quiz. By this course you can easily about the Relational Database and SQL.

By Devendra K D

Sep 26, 2020

It was a small introduction about MySQL and relational database and it has a very good project for beginners

By Smitha V

Sep 12, 2020

I really liked the split screen feature. Could have included more concepts in this foundation course

By Sudeep B

Jul 27, 2020

it was good quite a new experience but a little more would have been good for introduction to sql.

By Sekhar G

Jul 13, 2020

very good opportunity for student who are really interested in SQL as well as in Data Science.

By Hetti J

Jan 9, 2021

Very good. Most basics are covered. However, I wish more contents had covered.

By Omar

Jun 18, 2020

Only for real beginers, nice and cool introduction. But need more assignements

By Anjaneya K

Apr 27, 2020

It was great course to give an insight about SQL. It was beginner level.

By Parnadip D

Jun 1, 2020

The Rhyme interface is problematic. The tutorial video keeps stooping.

By Foye G

Oct 7, 2020

Lessons and challenges were straightforward and well-explained.

By AKSHAY R

Jun 16, 2020

Good course to just practice your very basic skills of SQL

By Raman P

May 29, 2020

for someone who is new ,its a good course to start with.

By Kapil S

Jul 10, 2020

just the right amount of communication..really useful

By anudeep b

May 28, 2020

Good for beginners but too limited for experienced.

By Chintoo K

May 23, 2020

Well informative and interesting hands-on project

By Yifan

Jul 7, 2020

nice intro! But Rhyme updates unpleasantly slow.

By Md A A M

Jun 14, 2020

It's fine. But this is not a good as a project.