Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Programming with Java

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Programming with Java by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,103 ratings
187 reviews

About the Course

In this project you will create a fun social media profile app for pets while learning the principles of object-oriented programming. By the end of the project, you will understand the 4 principles of object-oriented programming, write object-oriented code in Java, and be able to apply the same concepts to other object-oriented programming languages!...

Top reviews

SA
Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course and instructor! You can complete this less than 30 minutes, if you already have basic about OOP. This course great if you want to test your mastery in OOP! Thank you instructor!

A
Jun 4, 2020

Deals with basic concepts of Java in a very easy and informative way. However, the concepts can be elaborated in more detail in parallel with the implementation.

Filter by:

176 - 185 of 185 Reviews for Object-Oriented Programming with Java

By Ayush B

Aug 11, 2020

Ok course..the rhyme platform is worse so hands on learning could not be done, just 4-5 videos on OOPs bby the instructor, which were ok.

By Jiandong C

May 12, 2020

For intermediates, too easy to complete and doesn't worth your time. And some task descriptions are vague to understand.

By SETTOUTI A K Y

Jun 13, 2020

When working on the project. I could not stop the "cloud desktop" and focus on the video. I would prefer to do so.

By Rohit M

Jun 12, 2020

Just an oop exercise. How can you call it a project? Seriously not worth giving time to this.

By Henrique T d L

Aug 20, 2021

it is not an intermediate level project but a beginner level project. Very basic and nothing was explained about the library that actually builds the app.

By Yuvraj A

May 29, 2020

please update link the of external tool which we have to use for learning this is course is waste if that link will not work.

By Valentino C

Feb 28, 2021

Way too easy. Not for intermediate programmers at all. I still know very little about OOP.

By Abdullah M D

Jul 29, 2020

very poor quality content and very short. Not for beginners. I won't recommend it.

By rohith k

Apr 30, 2020

The tool is very bad. The video has a lot of static.

By anas a

May 30, 2020

Please unenroll me i am not interested.