Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
1,947 ratings
465 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AZ
Nov 16, 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

CG
Jul 25, 2020

Perfect Guided Project if you want to get yourself familiarize with working knowledge of PowerBI maybe for a specific task. However, for a detailed understanding, this may not be of much help.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 465 Reviews for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

By Waqas T

Sep 22, 2020

Basic but well explained

By Fred

Oct 25, 2020

Straight to the point !

By Santosh M

Mar 10, 2021

good for beginners :)

By Le N T

Aug 20, 2020

Very comprehensive

By Phạm G P

Aug 12, 2020

great for starter

By Manisha S

Jan 19, 2021

easy to follow.

By Shubham S

Sep 1, 2020

short but good

By Meena M

Jun 16, 2020

Thank u to all

By Ahmad H

Oct 23, 2020

Good Practice

By Angela R R R

Jul 14, 2020

Very good.

By Abdur R F H M

Feb 21, 2021

Crisp

By SARAVANAN.V

Jul 11, 2020

super

By Rajesh B S

Oct 20, 2020

Good

By BIRASA F

Nov 3, 2020

I would like to suggest the instructor to improve the quiz provided in this guided project to add some challenges in attempting to challenge learners to next level. the quiz was very easy to be given a certificate. otherwise thank you!

By Bob A

Jun 9, 2021

The class was good but too short. You will have to complete another course in oder to get the basics and to the point where you can work on your own project. Coursera's MyCloud Workspace needs to be improved and have the bugs fixed.

By Lavanya

Jul 27, 2020

The guided project virtual machine for the user doesnt load and that part of the course isnt as user friendly compared to other guided projects I have taken up before plus it needs to be refreshed in like every 5 mins or so

By Muhammad S

Jul 29, 2020

The data vanished when I once mistakenly closed the tab where the tool was open, and the file got corrupted, due to which i wasn't able to do all the tasks,

By Carlos T R

Jan 27, 2021

Un proyecto un poco pobre ya que es solo para la visualización. Tratas con datos sería entrar en realizar modelos de datos y ni abre esa pestaña.

By Марина

Aug 5, 2020

There is a problem with working on the Power BI desktop you've provided us with. I couldn't download date to try doing something on my own

By TianShu F

Jul 23, 2020

It was really easy and could be potentially covered in a youtube video. It does serve as a good intro but not really worth it.

By May R

Dec 28, 2020

I had some difficulty navigating the screen and was unable to go back for practice when I needed to.

By Bilal S

Aug 17, 2020

Good for only basics and if you do not have any previous knowledge about Power BI

By Harika M

Jul 15, 2020

Good one - quick and short. Needs a lot of after-course practice

By Pratik J

Sep 3, 2020

Good Course.But could have been explored into more fields

By ANIRUDDH D N

Sep 8, 2020

This is basic excel stuff. Don't waste your time here.