Chevron Left
Back to Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Adjectives and Adjective Clauses by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
1,217 ratings

About the Course

Being able to adeptly use adjective clauses in speaking and writing is useful for upper level English learners. Adjectives and adjective clauses are very common in English, so students need to be able to understand them when they see them or hear them. Students often struggle to bring complexity to their speaking and writing and adjective clauses can be a great way to do this. Please note that all of the lectures and practice activities are available for free, but taking the quizzes and getting feedback on assignments are only available in the paid version...

Top reviews

MR

Invalid date

I really appreciate all of those who are trying their best in order to develop the whole world creations in educational fields.

AG

Invalid date

Very interesting course because I learnt several specific pieces of knowledge about adjectives that I didn't know. Besides, I discovered appositives

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 316 Reviews for Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

By brain c

Mar 8, 2021

This course gives me a lot of new knowledge. I like this course the best. I hope I can follow another course with other materials. The teacher so communicates. Thank you so much

By Anibal H S

Dec 4, 2016

I congratulate the group of instructors who did a good job. I learned many new things a didn't know about adjectives. It was an excellent course.

Best regards.

Anibal Hernandez

By Chalana D

Sep 4, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Excellent course for people who willing to learn English. I highly recommended this fantastic course for everyone.

By Hadi M

Jan 8, 2021

It was a good exeperience for me and helpful as well. thanks for my teacher to support me while I am learning the Adjectives and adjective Clauses.

By Priyanshu S

Sep 2, 2020

I love it was easy specially after completing first course . The teachers makes the lesson fun and easy. The teachers are really good at their job.

By SOPHIA I A

Oct 2, 2020

I really had fun with this course! It refreshes my knowledge in English grammar. It helps me a lot specially that I am in the field of teaching.

By Ahmed A

Feb 27, 2023

Very useful course and the teaching style is absolutely wonderful and easy to understand.

Personally, I have learned a lot from this course.

By Айгуль

Nov 7, 2022

Курс очеь хороший. Хорошая методика обучения. Практические задания позволяют не только понять грамматикуб но и запомнить все эти правила.

By Veritas V

Jul 29, 2019

It is an excellent course for all teachers, those who teach English as a second language or for others who teach on general basic levels.

By waleed a b m

Jun 14, 2020

I have really learned alot from this course , thanks to the amazing instructors and the great and interesting lectures and assignments

By Samar Y S

Jun 29, 2020

this one of the best courses I have ever enrolled in through Coursera.

Thank you coursera and instructors for this professional work.

By Katherine M M B

Jul 27, 2020

In four weeks I learned more than I learned in six months in another course on another website, excellent explanations!!!!!.

By Jose R A P

Nov 11, 2022

Beautiful done! Help me to improve my skills and doing better job written and my understanding. Well done, thanks, for all!

By Abdu & C Y

Jul 26, 2018

Teachers speak very clear. Videos and tests are so useful. Thank you for helping everybody all over the world.

Best Regards

By part o m l

Aug 1, 2020

i like this course very amazing and important for me ))) thanks for all teacher for everything you did really good job ))

By Mohamed F I

Apr 14, 2018

It's good i am very proud to complete this course it was nice time when i was studied this course

Thanks coursera and UCI

By Deleted A

Sep 27, 2020

Watching these videos again and again give me much self-confidence that I can use adjective clauses on the daily life.

By Наталія П

Nov 18, 2016

Adjectives and Adjective Clauses are such a pain! It blows my mind off! :-) Thank for that course. It is very helpful!

By Teddy G F

Aug 24, 2020

Good! WIth this lesson, my knowledge about adjectives and adjective clauses is increased! Thank you UCI and Coursera!

By Giovanni A D

Nov 7, 2021

I have learned many things about this course which is very helpful in training and preparing for IELTS examination.

By Nataliya K

Jun 24, 2016

Extremely useful course! One of the simpliest and engaging explanations of such a difficult topic I have ever seen!

By Michael P M

Mar 4, 2018

It's a great course for improve my english skills!

Thank you so much Coursera and University of California.

By başak s

Jun 9, 2020

I like the course and I study hard and I become better, thanks to my teachers. You should take the class.

By Abdul H N

Sep 15, 2018

This course was very interesting for me. I have really interested.

Thanks so much from all of my teachers.

By Francisco G

Oct 9, 2020

Thank you very much for offering this course. I have learned a lot about grammar and adjectives clauses.