Chevron Left
Back to Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Adjectives and Adjective Clauses by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
1,217 ratings

About the Course

Being able to adeptly use adjective clauses in speaking and writing is useful for upper level English learners. Adjectives and adjective clauses are very common in English, so students need to be able to understand them when they see them or hear them. Students often struggle to bring complexity to their speaking and writing and adjective clauses can be a great way to do this. Please note that all of the lectures and practice activities are available for free, but taking the quizzes and getting feedback on assignments are only available in the paid version...

Top reviews

MR

Invalid date

I really appreciate all of those who are trying their best in order to develop the whole world creations in educational fields.

LS

Invalid date

I don't know but I felt like there could have been more information for subject and object pronoun. I'm still confused when to use subject pronoun and when to use object pronoun.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 316 Reviews for Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

By Xenon R

May 1, 2021

Awesome course, recommend everyone to take this course to ace readily Adjectives and Adjective Clauses.

By Luciana B

Oct 23, 2020

i'm really happy about finished the course, I will continue with the last course in the specialization.

By Семенова В А

Jun 3, 2020

Dear teachers! Thank you very much for interesting and informative lessons! I wish you further success!

By Nazarova N K q

Jul 26, 2020

Мне очень понравилось гибкий график курсов. Я могу построить обучение под свое расписаниею

Nazarova N.

By Ahsan R

Nov 30, 2018

I learned valuable things in the course. The videos were short but engaging. Trainers were excellent.

By Aqsa P

Aug 23, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and UCI for putting this much laudable efforts in courses. Keep Supporting!

By JOSÉ A R G

Jun 26, 2020

I really learn a lot about English grammar. I have never learned so amazing. Thank you so much!

By Ely P

Sep 6, 2017

This course is great. I solved many doubs about adjectives clauses. Million of thanks Coursera

By Marlen J A

Dec 30, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! I have finally understood the Adjective clauses.

By Chaman A D

Mar 25, 2018

I have learned so many things from your useful course.

I give you thousands of likes.

thanks.

By Fernando E H

Nov 2, 2020

Great option to review and learn about Clauses in English. Excelent course and exercises!

By Mynor O D V

Aug 31, 2020

Thank you very much. A special thanks to the instructors I learned a lot in this course.

By Fausto M A F

Mar 30, 2017

Adjectives and Adjective clauses was a topic interesting in which I learn enough grammar

By Tolibboeva J H Q

Jul 25, 2020

I loved this course! It was quite difficult, but very interesting! Thank you very much!

By Christian R B C

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course. If you want to improve your skills, do not hesitate to take this one.

By SILVIA R A

Nov 12, 2020

The classes were fun and very educational, I really liked it, because I learned a lot.

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course well and it very good for any one wants to improve their grammar

By Juanes (

Oct 8, 2019

La dinámica de escribir, revisar y ser revisado hace que crezca más en el programa.

By Adriana M R C

Oct 4, 2020

excellent grammar training program. where i have learneda lot about grammar rules.

By RIYA D S

Aug 10, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES AVAILABLE ON COURSERA IF YOU WANT TO ENHANCE YOUR GRAMMAR.

By IZZET Ö

Jun 8, 2020

I would like to thank everyone who provided this opportunity. Thank you so much...

By Rohit S

May 24, 2018

Sometimes, big picture was missing. Other than that, this is an excellent course.

By Jafet A B O

Oct 23, 2020

A great course which helped me a lot to learn more about adjectives and its use.

By Mg T H A

Aug 13, 2020

Pretty Nice Course.So clear lecture and very entertaining . I had a good choice.

By Kamolbek K

Aug 1, 2020

I'm was very glad to be part of this course thanks for all of who organize this