Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,834 ratings
831 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

SB
Jun 1, 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH
Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 826 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By Alexander L

Sep 16, 2019

This course introduce very basic terminology of AR, without deep dive in each topic. I suggest to add more details and examples in each topic, and even include some code samples.

Video sometimes not relevant to the discussed items, and same video examples repeated over and over again.

Too much focus and promotion of Google services in the course quiz.

By Megan P

Aug 31, 2018

This course really is just an introduction. I was expecting some tutorials for creating AR apps, but I'm no closer to knowing where to start than I was yesterday. Which brings me to my other point: there's only about an hour or so of material here. At least I didn't waste too much time. Maybe in the future there will be more added to this course?

By Wing N

Feb 27, 2019

Good intro to theories, but almost zero implementation. Great that it is in bite size chunks with quizzes to help retention of information. However, the Information is rather repetitive, transcript did not get QA'ed. Can be a lot shorter than the current length.

By Ravi B C

Aug 2, 2020

Although the course provides good introductory knowledge to the terminology and basic practices used in AR app development, the course never moves beyond a superficial discussion of AR and AR apps.

By Dimitrios K

Oct 17, 2020

Good introduction for the most basic concepts. However not really useful on how to start implementing an application. It would be more useful to add a simple application development example.

By Michael V

Jul 12, 2018

Not much information in here. Many videos about a topic are less than a minute long. Lots of Google promotion speak.

By julien s

Jun 29, 2018

This is really just a basic introduction to the AR concepts, if you really know nothing about it.

By Syed M H

May 26, 2020

the concepts are defined well, but I was looking forward to start learning to code using ARcore

By mauricio r

Oct 29, 2019

This course does not show you how to build one AR project. The videos were extremely short.

By Khan S B H

May 4, 2020

Not what i was expecting. Too easy, no practical things. Very small course.

By Filip F

Nov 27, 2019

Very basic intro, nothing what you cannot find on wikipedia

By coob c

Mar 6, 2021

Zero hands-on experience. Not even scratch the surface.

By Danielle N A

Sep 2, 2018

Is knowledge without any practical application useless?

By Старостенко Г Г

Apr 6, 2020

Данные очень общие. Нет углубления в детали.

By ASHRITH S

Apr 7, 2020

Very basic and no practical exposure.

By Srijanak D

Jun 11, 2020

Content wasn't that fascinating

By narayan g

Mar 19, 2020

less live/practical content

By Amit C

Oct 11, 2018

Nothing technical

By Deepak K

Jun 17, 2020

it's not a good course but it give beginning towards the ARcor. if these course is free then please provide material with coding part

By RH L

May 11, 2020

The concepts are good but it doesn't have any content on how to really build a VR app.

By Leonam A

Feb 16, 2021

Waste of time, he didn't teach me how to create or program anything.

By Ramu

Jun 1, 2019

These people are shown even single practical example

By Deepak P

Jun 16, 2021

got some knowledge but practically waste of time

By Naman J

Mar 18, 2020

I haven't build a single app

By Ilaiya B

Feb 22, 2021

It’s just a basic intro