Chevron Left
Back to Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils by University of Minnesota

4.9
stars
467 ratings

About the Course

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

SK

Invalid date

This course was well presented by the instructor; it covered all the relevant topics that I believe are vital to understanding Essential oils and the broad field of aromatherapy.

TF

Invalid date

The course is a good overview of the beginning of aromatherapy. Good resources for the monographs and basic introduction of the commonly used essential oils.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 191 Reviews for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

By Khaled T

Sep 5, 2021

Excellent course and highly recommended for those who want to learn aromatherapy, it used and the safety consideration..was a nice experience to show us how to use aromatherapy in healthcare centers and also for personal use.

By Dachell M

Jan 15, 2021

This course was extremely helpful. I learned so much about essential oils that I can apply in both my job and personal life. I would recommend this course especially if you are interested in learning more about aromatherapy.

By Candice H C

Apr 29, 2020

Such an awesome course that is necessary in my scope of practice as a licensed massage therapist. Very good pointers from all instructors and staff much appreciated information provided!

I will definitely choose coursera again

By Liem R

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed this course and gained much knowledge. Well organized and easy to follow along but at your own pace. I look forward to applying this knowledge of essential oils in my own practice, with more confidence than before.

By Eon

Aug 21, 2021

I have gained much knowledge and wisdom on the clinical use of essential oils. Thank you Coursera and thank you University of Minnesota for the education. I would highly recommend this course, I found it truly beneficial.

By Doris W

Jan 30, 2020

I loved this course, the content was exciting and thorough. I wonder how long it will be before all medical systems include clinical aromatherapy and essential oils as a truely effective way to enhanse the health system. ?

By Ulrich D

Apr 19, 2020

Pedagogically and didactically excellent course. Many details are addressed, which otherwise often escape attention. Very interesting and motivating interviews. There should be a continuation of this course.

Thanks a lot!

By Katarzyna L

May 9, 2020

Great course. Gave me a lot of interesting and useful information about the SAFE and wise use of Essential Oils. Now I'm more sure of my choices and know how to use the EOs that I already have in a safe way. Thank you!

By Judit Z

May 10, 2021

I reckon this course because you can learn a lot. I had some knowledge about aromatherapy previously so not everything was new. The only thing i can recommend for the course is to cover more essential oils in detail.

By Yasir M

Feb 1, 2022

This is an extraordinary course of real time need in the context of integrated therapy. I enjoyed the full length of this course and appreciate the team members of this course. Thanks a lot Coursera to bring it up.

By Momodu R

Aug 15, 2020

The course was fantastic and the lecturers were great 👌.While I was doing the course I practiced what I learnt on one of my client and the result was awesome .Thank you for impacting more knowledge to me.

By Bensu E E

Sep 6, 2020

The instructor Janet was a wonderful teacher. The course was very broad and easy to learn covering all the fundamentals of Aromatherapy. It was a pleasure to be a part of this course. Thank you very much

By Olivia M

Oct 26, 2021

I am more confident sharing about essential oils after this course. Very clear explanation on the safe use of essential oils in clinical setting and in everyday life. Thank you!!!

By Samuel K

Nov 8, 2020

This course was well presented by the instructor; it covered all the relevant topics that I believe are vital to understanding Essential oils and the broad field of aromatherapy.

By Marios P

Jan 29, 2021

Well structured and well organised course that gives you fundamental knowledge about aromatherapy and essential oils. Thank you Janet Tomaino (DNP, Associate Professor).

By Sornalatha

Jul 2, 2020

Really feeling pleasant on gaining knowledge on integrative medicine which could improve medical field.... And am really thankful for providing such a wonder information

By Mohit J

Jun 7, 2020

this is an excellent way of learning the clinical use of essential oil and would recommend to people who are interested in learning really good things in their life.

By Crystal S

Apr 21, 2024

Really enjoyed this class. Even though I had a decent amount of knowledge prior to the lessons, I still learned so much regarding safety and uses of essential oils.

By Natalie K

Apr 3, 2024

This course helped me bring science to what was previously a hobby. It has motivated me to integrate aromatherapy into my work and explore the field in more depth.

By Tan X F

Sep 24, 2023

The course is a good overview of the beginning of aromatherapy. Good resources for the monographs and basic introduction of the commonly used essential oils.

By Nina M

Mar 5, 2021

lots of useful information, that is hard to reach otherwise because there are so many different and unrealiable sources and information all around internet

By Chong J C

May 7, 2020

Fruitful and meaningful with lots of resources. Even though is overwhelming with a lot to digest in mind but by the end of the day, you will gain a lot.

By Lori T

Mar 27, 2021

This course has taught me some good information on essential oils and how to use them while using safety precautions. I enjoyed this course very much.

By Haidée M d C P M

Jan 16, 2021

Excelente curso.

¡Me encantó!

Gracias, maestra, el curso fue muy didáctico.

Lo recomiendo mucho para aprender el uso seguro de los aceites esenciales.

By Jane C C

Jan 8, 2023

A very well written and thought out course. I learned a lot in this program. this will be helpful in establishing training in a clinical training.