Chevron Left
Back to EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
1,878 ratings
478 reviews

About the Course

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top reviews

SK
Dec 14, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
Feb 24, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 473 Reviews for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

By Desmond B

Jul 26, 2016

A great introduction to the variety of knowledge and skills a first year veterinary student encounters. Found the content regarding animal care, body systems and clinical skills interesting.

By Niyi O

May 27, 2021

It is great course that you can learn from. I was in the middle of a pandemic and also preparing to do mocks but I was still able to complete the course because it is flexible.

By Diana M G

Jan 8, 2017

Muy interesante y práctico, perfecto para quienes piensan estudiarlo en un futuro. Está bien explicado, así que es posible entenderlo (aunque esté en otro idioma).

By Emily P

Dec 15, 2015

It was a great course with a very good general overview of veterinary studies and the profession. Week 1 definitely could have been broken up into two weeks!

By j. K

Jul 5, 2016

Great lectures and information. I wasn't terribly interested in all of the Week 5 lessons, but still I definitely acknowledge that history is important.

By Ana K S C

Dec 1, 2020

Muy completo para el poco tiempo que lleva, me ayudó mucho a darme una perspectiva de lo que es ser veterinaria, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

By Klaudia K

Nov 23, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable. I found it a very good indication of whether or not Veterinary Medicine was the right choice for me!

By Rosamund S

Apr 11, 2019

Really enjoyed it! Though I worry that because you can just re-take the tests as much as you want it doesn't actually "test" you

By Huey S K

May 31, 2016

Great course if you want to know more about the program in Edinburgh. It's also great for those curious about the profession!

By Alex M

Jan 14, 2016

i think these types of courses are great for students wanting to enroll in a veterinary school. thanks for all your support.

By Jenny S

Nov 22, 2019

some videos can be very long making it hard to focus if you just have to listen to someone speaking for the whole video

By Mabel V

May 12, 2020

Very informative, but I think we could have went a little more in depth into hands-on veterinary material.

By Dave E

Jan 18, 2021

gives a good preface on which you can build a good foundation. No matter what country you are from

By Helena N

Oct 23, 2016

So great but I found the last module about history of veterinary medicine overly long and boring

By Courtney M

Apr 26, 2017

Wonderful course! Very useful to anybody thinking of pursing a career in veterinary medicine.

By silbi s

Apr 17, 2016

It was an interesting course. I just wish I learned more about medical conditions.

By Josh M

Aug 24, 2018

Wonderful. The teachers were amazing and the material was very interesting.

By Monique V R

Jan 31, 2019

Very Interesting! I am no history buff but rather enjoyed the history beh

By Apostolia P

May 23, 2020

the last week about the history was boring but otherwise it was the best

By India C

Jul 21, 2020

Weeks 1,2, 3, and 4 were good but 5 didn't have much useful information

By Vanessa S

Oct 3, 2015

Some videos are quite long and repetitive but overall, it's fantastic.

By Elise D

Jun 8, 2016

good course, but did not understand some of the content in week 2

By Krittee D

Aug 6, 2019

History of Veterinary Should be the world history of veterinary.

By Anita G

Jan 2, 2017

Excellent insight in case you want to become a veterinarian!

By 袁悦铭

Mar 11, 2016

a bit of easy@.@ However,brillient for the beginners