Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
stars
1,463 ratings
420 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

AA

Oct 25, 2020

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 406 Reviews for Chemistry

By Kotaru H

Jun 17, 2020

I didn't got my certificate I have completed course with 89% but the course was very helpful

By Luca M

Jul 14, 2017

Excellent course.

By Rafael T

Oct 19, 2016

Very good course!

By Mateusz

Sep 26, 2016

Very nice course!

By Hinuja M

Apr 16, 2020

very good course

By Cindy A Y

Dec 09, 2018

awesome

By Adarsh K

Jul 28, 2017

AMAZING

By Tanyaporn

Jan 11, 2017

love ya

By Ziqi Y

Jul 08, 2020

Great!

By RAHUL P

May 04, 2020

GREAT

By Naji S A

Jul 20, 2020

Good

By 17BU1T0019

Jul 08, 2020

Good

By Naga M B

May 24, 2020

Good

By MUHAMMAD M

Apr 11, 2019

good

By Pradeep k

Mar 10, 2019

good

By Ranim a

Dec 16, 2018

ش

By Adiba N

Apr 19, 2020

No certificates

By Md M A

Jun 04, 2020

bad

By ANURADHA M

Jul 15, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This is very helpful for me. This course enhances my understanding and brings clarity to my concept. They have a design Course in a new way and it is very effective. I mean they present this course in a new way.

The course is designed in a very good way. This course is worthwhile for me. And it is also worthful for me. I suggest to my friends please have a look at this course, you really gonna have fun and learn a lot of new things.

By Mohanad J A A

Aug 31, 2020

This course was more than useful to me, I dropped the college for many years and when I back to it, it's hard to remember the basic, and even the basic I learned in my college back then wasn’t that explained as its explained here.

The instructor method and its capability to deliver the information was amazing I really like it and engaged with the material even more

By Jared E

Aug 06, 2020

Gives a good overview of some elementary chemistry concepts. Sometimes the order of topics was a bit surprising (went from more abstract wave-particle duality of light back to relatively simple topics like orbital configurations), but was a great course nonetheless.

Good as either an entry-level foray into chemistry or as a refresher for later topics.

By Marcelo M C L

Aug 31, 2020

It is an amazing course with an excellent teacher. It brought me very interesting notions about some things to expect in atomic behaviour, some notions of other areas of study, such as thermodynamics and it helped me to fully understand some concepts I have studied before. I'm looking forward the advanced Chemistry course as well.

By Rajesh

Aug 18, 2020

One of the best general chemistry courses I have attended. The teachers are awesome and I hope that they produce more courses in the field like this one. Their ability to get the concepts across in the simplest of manner and detail in completing calculations is excellent. Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable and intuitive course.

By Aarón G H

Jul 13, 2020

The best chemistry course, no doubt. Amazingly complete, the topics are the ideal ones for early univertisaries and pre ones. Every module satisfies 100% from the theory, solvings, methods, explanations, demonstrations, everything! Thank you very much and congratulations!

By Alex t O

Sep 13, 2020

I am a graduate student in Chemistry. Yet, I decided to enroll in this course. I have learned so many new shortcuts, tactics to tackle new problems throughout this entire course. I have a more clear vision and rationale explanation of the subject matter now.