Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,321 ratings
7,812 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 7,873 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By DHAMARI I T

Jun 18, 2020

This course was very educating that it gives an idea on what Bits and Bytes are and how are they involved with computer networking.

By Someshwar R

May 30, 2020

A thorough and in-depth course that helps anyone learn a lot about the basics of networking and how this giant global system works!

By Sehrob I

May 18, 2020

This was a very informative and comprehensive course about computer networking. I think I'm a real hacker now :)) Many many thanks!

By Amber P

Aug 5, 2021

The amount of information I learned about networking internals was astonishing. It really helps open my eyes to what is out there.

By Uche

Mar 11, 2021

The teachings of this Google IT support is the best i have ever taken. Kudos to the entire team. I am enjoying my learning so far.

By Richard C

Nov 11, 2020

Challenging, yet at the same time engaging enough for someone with very little background in the field as myself. Time well spent!

By Stephanie G

Oct 28, 2020

This course took very complicated material and made it fun and easy to learn. The instructor was clear and encouraging. Thank you!

By Sambhaw S

Jul 30, 2020

best course I have taken in Coursera till now covers all the basics of networking, and I like the way the curriculum is instructed

By Abhishek R B

Jun 22, 2020

It was an amazing course and a great teacher to learn with.

This course covers all the aspects of networking protocols and devices.

By Rinchen L

Jun 10, 2020

I'm extremely thankful for the service that Google and Coursera has provided. Love it! I'm grateful for the great detailed videos!

By John M

May 26, 2020

Super dense information, but I feel it has given a better understanding of how computers work/communicate and that is pretty cool.

By Govind S

May 6, 2020

The instructor was great! I learned a lot about computer networking through this course, more than what I've learned from college.

By Tanner B

Mar 9, 2019

I really loved this course. The teacher was very good and easy to understand, though sometimes he had his head in "The Cloud." LOL

By Michael D

Mar 6, 2019

This was a challenging course. Although I had some knowledge of how it worked, I learned a lot of new and very useful information!

By Alonzo W H

Jul 26, 2018

Tough course, but very appreciative of all the information on how computers work, ipv4, the cloud etc!

Kind Regards,

Alonzo W. Hill

By Nick D

Mar 23, 2018

Very well done. Information was very compact and efficient but easy to understand if you put the time and effort into the process.

By Rey D J

Mar 22, 2018

This was way more difficult but I definitely enjoyed it. I am actually got more interested in networking after taking this course.

By Sarthak S

Jan 16, 2022

It was an amazing experience for me to learn and master all these brilliant topics.

Thank you so much for such a great learning !

By Mohamed I S

Nov 13, 2021

Coursera, the pradise is where every thing is already prepared and we get every single thing we dream. Just Coursera is like that

By Keran N R

Jul 15, 2021

Tuff but very interesting , Very good tutor easy to understand,

It is a 50/50 devotions, you have to help yourself of course.

Top

By Luis N

Oct 13, 2020

Excelente forma d aprendizaje, siento que he aprendido más en este curso que en mi materia de Universidad sobre Redes. Estupendo

By Ernesto J M Á

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente curso introductorio y comienzo de una posible especialización a través de una certificación con alguna marca como CISCO

By VIREN R

Jun 27, 2020

Very well structured Course. Perfect for a student to get a detailed idea about the contemporary networking technology out there.

By Prateek S

Apr 25, 2020

A must recommended course to everone how want to make their career in networking sector all fundamentals are cleared very clearly

By Damiso a r

Apr 7, 2018

This course helped me learn the foundation of computers now i can help people and not question my own response to their questions