Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,632 ratings
8,320 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 8,402 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Daniel K

Oct 1, 2019

Really good course. Technical and short. I know that sounds like an oxymoron, but you have to try it. I am walking away with more knowledge.

By Raekelle C

May 14, 2019

If you feel intimidated about taking a Networking course. Don't be when taking this course. It is a great introduction to the Networking world.

By Justin S

Jan 17, 2019

The instructor was easy to listen to and explained everything about networking very clearly to the point that anyone could learn this material!

By Jenny L V

Mar 21, 2018

Its a lot of information dont get discouraged keep going even if you have to watch, read or whatever you need to do to get through this course.

By Ashwuan W

Jan 7, 2022

This was a very enjoyable and informative course, I genuinely enjoyed every minute of it although I had some trouble submitting one assignment

By Johnner

Apr 23, 2021

This was an excellent course, I've learned a lot. how many layers, protocols, devices are there, great course at 54.205.135.98 IPv4 address =)

By Nick

Feb 6, 2021

Simple to understand and very easy to follow. Week 1 seems very easy, but does get progressively more difficult. Highly recommend this course.

By Nabila A

Aug 17, 2020

it was very difficult at first but listening to videos over and over made it easier to understand.The quizzez helped a lot to memorize better.

By KAMLESH Y

Jun 15, 2020

one of the best courses i have done. the instructor was very clear and i can easily understand the concept he was trying to teach.thank you :)

By Fraser P

Jun 7, 2020

An excellent exploration of essential IT concepts and processes that improve tech skills and understanding for beginner to intermediate users.

By Surendra M

May 3, 2020

Amazing instructor. Very useful course, although I was familiar with 60% of topics. But I never had any idea about how all they work together.

By Rona S H

Mar 31, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot! I have 0 knowledge about networking, now I know the basics and how data travels along every network connection.

By Ethan R

Mar 12, 2020

Networking is my steeze. Although subnetworking could use an easier explanation, I thought most of the course was informative and interesting.

By Talker S

Sep 23, 2018

its ok but i will like if praticals where done, like showing me how to run a DHCP, how to configure a router to a switch and many other things

By Steven B

Apr 21, 2018

I learned some new stuff that I had only known peripherally before, I feel like it was a good in-depth course on networking! It was very good!

By Jami H

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic course. Pay attention and you will learn more than you think. This course and certificate program really does teach you quite a bit.

By Michael Z

Feb 19, 2018

Exceptional detail provided for the simplest of networking functions to lay the foundation for understanding more complex and dynamic systems.

By Ali A K

Sep 2, 2021

Some of these was very difficult for me to understand, but i had to work hard and then i will most probably remember it better in the future.

By PHYLLIPA C

Jun 2, 2021

This course was filled with valuable information and was super fun. Practice and quiz questions were on point and really tested my knowledge.

By Saaya M

Apr 29, 2021

The course really breakdown the computer networks from scratch to advance and giving me a solid understanding of how computers communicates

By Christian V

Dec 1, 2020

Be prepared to take notes. Lots and lots of notes because this course is not as easy as what it sounds like. In the end, it will be worth it!

By Todd S

Jul 5, 2020

Very in depth and helpful with the mini quizzes. There were plenty of very technical terms but was described in a very clear and concise way.

By Atishchandra M

May 29, 2020

It was easy to understand, and many topics were discussed that might not be useful in modern networking but are imp.. Glad I took this course

By Mario A

Mar 15, 2020

I am an avid learner. If I am learning something new, especially an interest, I get ecstatic as I progress. I loved this course completely.

By Joe O R

Jan 9, 2020

It's been a very technical and difficult course with lots of concepts, but is also very rewarding to get to know how the networks are build.