Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,783 ratings
8,341 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM

Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

WW

Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 8,439 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Theodore R B

Mar 27, 2019

I learned a ton about the computer networking process and i'm interested in looking to that direction if a begin a successful career in IT.

By Chetkar K

Jul 5, 2018

All the basics about networking in a simple and detailed manner. Everything is from very basic and is explained in easy and elaborated way.

By Thomas M

Mar 7, 2018

Excellent course. It included some challenging and complicated IT concepts that were covered in a clear and comprehensive way. Thank you!

By Toby N

Feb 2, 2018

Lots of good stuff here, including a near byte by byte breakdown of how packets are created. It is an excellent introduction to networking.

By Ali A

Feb 11, 2021

The course was amazing and taught me many concepts that had improved my existing knowledge and had also provided me with valueable skills.

By krishna r

Dec 4, 2020

This really a great class- This has really helped in understanding some of the very necessary computing technologies and refreshing some.

By Kyle W

Oct 5, 2020

really enjoyed this course. Im amazed how much information was packed in and the way that it was presented really helped me to process it.

By Makasi P K

Sep 10, 2020

This course is very useful to learn how layers work and how to troubleshoot,IPv6 adresses.The course is very useful and enjoying to learn.

By Casey M K

Aug 20, 2020

this is a hard course but i feel like i understand a lot more the functions that make computers work and communicate Thanks Coursera!!!!!!

By Hard C

Jul 30, 2020

Excelente curso, pude alcanzar logros en conocimiento de redes y tipos de conexiones que no conocía hasta que estudie este magnifico curso

By Jason S

Jun 21, 2020

Phenomenal course. Great information about the ins and outs of networking. Good points made on where to direct my learning moving forward.

By Caleb H

Aug 27, 2019

The instructor is great at putting technical into laymen's terms, and provides great examples, to help you fully understand the material.

By Kenneth M J

Feb 20, 2018

This was a challenging course. It was presented very well. My only complaint is the quizzes at the end of each week. They are very touchy.

By victor m

Mar 28, 2022

Amazing information, thet test are very good indeed, you need to know the entire course information and do the test with practice to pass

By MUHAMMAD U

Feb 3, 2022

Amazing, Very useful, and informative course. A little bit technical but give me very basics and necessary information about networking.

By James R M

Oct 14, 2021

I am enjoying these courses and will be taking the rest of them. I Just wish the videos would go into a little more detail on the topics.

By Daniel l

Oct 12, 2021

This Course is so excellent for me to learn about more of the computer networking and its allows me to gain more knowledge to understand.

By Enrique R

Jul 11, 2020

Great introductory course! Just be ready to pay attention to the smallest details such how many bits or bytes in an IPv6 payload. Whew!

By Emmanuel M

Jun 14, 2020

The instructor did a wonderful job presenting the material. There's a lot covered and sometimes you need to go back and repeat to get it.

By Shashank S

Aug 12, 2019

pretty good course with very clear explanation about the basics and a systematic approach towards various concepts of Computer Networking

By Ulysses B

Dec 31, 2018

This course, networking, was my favorite. I am looking forward to getting CompTIA and CISCO networking certifications in the near future.

By Stephanie D

Dec 6, 2018

Very informative and fun to take, but has a level of difficulty too. A hundred pages of notes in, and here I go to Course 3. Thank you :)

By Hermann G L

Oct 10, 2018

The content was amazing and well built. Easy to understand with good examples provided for a better understanding even for non IT people.

By Victor L

Jul 28, 2018

Very informative! Easy to follow and learn. I recommended this to all my friends so they can also start a career in the IT field as well.

By Shelby S

May 21, 2018

Thanks to all of the instructors and to those who type the closed captions! I am legally deaf, so the captions are invaluable. Blessings!