Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,493 ratings
7,851 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

JP
Jan 25, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 7,911 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Sharon K

Mar 13, 2021

It was a GREAT course, but so very RIGOROUS material. So thankful I was able to get through it all and stick with it too.

By Mauricio G

Nov 13, 2020

I was struggling with this course but at the end I went through it. Thank you guys for shared all your knowledge with us.

By Sandeep S

Oct 6, 2020

My word, tough course for the technologically uninitiated. But boy does it feel good to learn something utterly new at 30!

By Bruno S

Sep 25, 2020

Curso um tanto quanto complexo e desafiador, mas passado de uma forma que torna o aprendizado muito mais leve e divertido.

By Edward S

Sep 16, 2020

I thought I had a better than average understanding of networking.. but now I *KNOW* that I have a better understanding :)

By Julián R M V

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent. I am very happy to finish this course and i am very interested in the next one. I really want to get certified.

By Christian C

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing course. There's a lot of knowledge in this course and a great history lesson of the birth of internet. It was fun!

By Alexander N

Oct 2, 2019

To be honest, this course was a little bit tough, but the videos and directions make it so much understandable. Thank you.

By Chan S H

Aug 5, 2019

I learnt a lot about networking. I can now understand more things my brother as my computer admin is always talking about.

By Marcin D

May 25, 2019

Eye opening stuff. Very well structured and dense. Quizes could use more questions to better reinforce material learned.

By Curtis H

Mar 11, 2019

I have gone over this information before in other classes, but this course helped me to really understand the information.

By Quincy M

Jul 4, 2018

This was a very in-depth course and has taught me a lot. now on the the next courses to complete this certificate program.

By Orsolya S

Aug 17, 2021

This is a very difficult course. This is by no means the absolute starting level. But you can learn a lot, you can do it!

By Val H

Aug 8, 2021

Very thorough and professional course! The instructors were amazing, and the quizzes and exams really force you to learn.

By samuel K

Jun 22, 2021

I have enjoyed every bit of this studies. i enjoy the tutors as much as the course and i am going all the way to the end.

By Michael W

Nov 21, 2020

I struggled thru this group of lessons, don't know how you can improve it. Maybe more videos hashing out of the concepts.

By Frank M

Oct 4, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It gives you a lot of information on how things work and how they will work in the future.

By Wai K W C

Sep 30, 2020

It is a tightly-packed course with a lot of fundamental knowledge to help you have a better picture to our modern network

By Henil P

Sep 7, 2020

it was very helpful, the videos and instructions were step by step and informative. I enjoyed the extra readings as well.

By Rebeca C

Aug 17, 2020

Definitely a lot of information but it is all fundamental in understanding everything that goes into computer networking.

By Kyle F

May 4, 2020

This is a tough one. Very dense on data and the content is very dry. If you have good study habits you'll make it though!

By Kim S J

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. This is a comprehensive introductory course to computer networking. Very professional and well presented.

By bino j

Oct 24, 2019

good course.gaining knowledge is the only way to survive this world .thanks google and coursera.for 6his wonderful course

By Francisco L

May 12, 2018

Great module. Lots of interesting and great information. Kudos to the teacher. Very knowledgeable on this subject matter.

By Munneke M

Feb 15, 2018

Victor Escobedo is very very good at presenting this information in a way that is interesting and enthusiastic. Good job!