Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
stars
2,490 ratings
365 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

MH

May 24, 2019

A very comprehensive and easy to learn course on Tensor Flow. I am really impressed by the Instructor ability to teach difficult concept with ease. I will look forward another course of this series.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 361 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Anand H

Sep 12, 2019

One challenge i have faced is with deploying the trained models. I find very little coverage on that across courses. It's one thing to save a model.h5 or model.pb. It would be nice if you can add a small piece on deployment of these models using TF Serving or something similar. There is some distance between just getting these files outputted and deploying. TF documentation is confusing about some of these things. Would be nice if you can include a module on that.

By Oleksiy S

May 23, 2019

Exellent tutorial for using Tensorflow and convolutional networks. Useful usage examples, interesting and challenging exercises. A few minor mistakes prevent five star grading. But please note that mistakes happen and we have to live with this :-). Nice work, looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

By Henk M

Dec 22, 2019

This course explores the topics of the first course for image classification with neural networks. All the tests are multiple choice questions. There are some code examples to work with as well as extra exercises but it would have been good to have a programming test as well.

By Saeif

Aug 20, 2019

This is another great course in the specialization. I wish only there were graded exercises like the previous course that we can submit and get a grade for. I understand maybe this is due to the long time of training and that is not possible to do.

By Thomas L

Nov 04, 2019

Maybe a bit repetitive, when you just finished Course 1. We see a lot of lines of codes explained again from course 1 and I think that could be avoided.

However, the new concepts are nicely introduced and very interesting to implement!

By William G

Aug 16, 2019

It was good, but similar to other learners I feel a little light in content. Though in tandem with the deep learning specialization gives a good view on convolutional neural networks as well as its implementation in tensorflow.

By Leon R

Oct 26, 2019

Loved the course. I would have liked a module on saving your own models and then loading them later. The Inception one is nice, but it comes with some "niceties" that I don't think you have with loading a home grown model.

By Humberto d S N

Jun 09, 2019

It's an great course with simple explanations about the Deep Learning topic. It's a perfect fit for beginners or those who want to have a practical review before starting using Tensorflow 2.0 with keras implemetations.

By H M A r

Oct 02, 2019

The course is really nice. But would be better if the convolutional layers were a bit more detailed. It was a bit difficult for me to understand all the parameters e.g: input/output filter size.

By luis a

Sep 30, 2019

The course was fine sometimes I feel too easy. I would like to see more of the available options for the layers, such as padding, stride. filter size, mean average, batch normalization, etc...

By Rakesh G

Jan 17, 2020

I think this was a good course but the standard of exercises and quizzes was too easy. More conceptual questions especially in quizzes would help in understanding the topic better

By Gerardo S

Sep 27, 2019

the last exercise needed a big upload, made it imposible (for me) to do. This was a problem not related to the subject, should use data downloadable directly from internet.

By Super-intelligent S o t C B

Aug 10, 2019

Very good course that teaches you basics of convolutions, augmentation, transfer learning. Thank you to Mr. Moroney and the Coursera team for making it available.

By Ujjwal G

Nov 16, 2019

I think most much of the course conent was same as the first course, this course could have been a little more advanced. But overall a great place to start.

By Subham S

Dec 23, 2019

The course content was quite good and overall understandable but the exercises and quizzes were quite easy, they could have been more challenging

By Brian ( B

Oct 23, 2019

very practical courses on implementation of CNN in tensorflow. Suggest student also take the deeplearning series with this series.

By Przemysław

Sep 27, 2019

Instructors are really good, but in my opinion, this course should contain Object Detection and Object Segmentation topis.

By Bhabani D

Jan 06, 2020

Great introductory course to learn the application of TensorFlow with Keras in the field of Convolutional Neural Network.

By Carlos D R

Feb 14, 2020

Es una gran continuación al curso anterior. No se puede hacer sin haber hecho previamente el otro curso

By Dr P M P

Dec 19, 2019

Course is good to start but it should include other aspects of neural network than image processing.

By Ana C

Jan 25, 2020

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. I would like to have a little more advanced topics

By Yuliya M

Jan 06, 2020

It's a wonderful course! Pity that the data for the fourth exercise are not available anymore.

By Dr. H H W

Sep 06, 2019

Great insight for the practical aspect of TensorFlow, add value on top of Andrew's DL courses.

By Fadhel A

Jan 25, 2020

I hope it will be upgraded with graded weekly test (case study and building some models).

By Marcos V G J

Sep 25, 2019

Good content, but lacks exercises that forces us to code ourselves to solve the problemas