Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
stars
2,801 ratings
420 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

RB

Mar 15, 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 417 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Prashant J

Apr 01, 2020

It's been a great journey about Convolutional Neural Networks. The most interesting thing of these course is Exercise on notebooks.

By Selçuk K

Mar 31, 2020

Great course. Thank you, Laurence.

However, I should admit submitting the exercises is a pain sometimes. Discussions help though.

By 邹波波

Sep 24, 2019

The course is very great! You can see how convolution works, image processing, transfer learning and so on. Thank you teachers!

By Akhil K P

Jun 22, 2019

This course worked as a great reference for my project on Neural Networks. This is one of the great and well-structured course.

By Gustavo A

Aug 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot, but I missed the code evaluation step. On the other hand, the content was as good as it has been.

By Gogul I

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course to learn concepts such as Dropouts, Augmentation and Transfer Learning to solve real world image problems.

By George D

Aug 09, 2019

Very good intro on the subject. Little bit too much hand holding but good overall for complete new folks to the subject.

By Sanjay R

Jul 25, 2019

A very good approach to make beginners feel like home. It's pretty clear and notebooks is also very easy to understand.

By Sushant

Nov 23, 2019

Wonderful Course on Convolutional Neural Network Using TF. Having Base knowledge of CNN and DNN Will help immensely !!

By Peter L

Mar 19, 2020

Great grounding so far in tensorflow. Looking forward to cracking on with the next 2 to complete the specialisation.

By Ga W

Mar 18, 2020

a lot of interesting notebooks that help to understand to tensorflow(keras) functionality on handling image data.

By Harish S

Aug 04, 2019

Learn't best practices, which I can directly use in work. Content could have been little bit more longer/tougher.

By Muthu R P E

Nov 15, 2019

Practice with various data sets, and learn the tools to use for convolutional neural networks with tensor flow

By Chi ( M

Aug 11, 2019

practical guidance to CNN in image recognition. Hopefully to have a self-driving car project in the future.

By Bao L H

Mar 23, 2020

Thank you so much!

This is a course with very useful lessons!

Once, Thank for giving me this opportunity!

By Anoushkrit G

Nov 25, 2019

Absolutely incredible course, but could have focused real TensorFlow and not the High Level API, Keras.

By Nantogma S

Feb 03, 2020

This is an excellent course that got me up and running on CNN and TensorFlow. Thanks to the instructor

By Scott Q

Dec 06, 2019

Laurence and Andrew are great and the course is just what I need to get a start in Machine Learning.

By Saptashwa B

Oct 16, 2019

Very effective notebooks and the suggested resources along the way were helpful. Enjoyed thoroughly!

By Nnodu K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By Chirag S

Aug 01, 2019

Laurence is just awesome. Kudos to his team and special thanks to Coursera and Deeplearning.ai team

By Deepak K

Oct 14, 2019

The course is really amazing in the way it is taught. Perfect combination of practice and guidance.

By 全玉湖

Aug 02, 2019

These wonderful courses help me learn a lot, and I really want to thank the teacher and the staff.

By Richard S

Sep 15, 2019

Great course digging into convnets, augmentation, transfer learning and multiclass classification

By Biranchi N N

Jul 31, 2019

Excellent course on CNN. Learnt about Transfer Learning, Fine tuning and Image Data Augmentation.