Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
1,290 ratings
192 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

MH

May 24, 2019

A very comprehensive and easy to learn course on Tensor Flow. I am really impressed by the Instructor ability to teach difficult concept with ease. I will look forward another course of this series.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 190 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Mostafa G

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent course to take after completing Deep Learning Specialization

By Juan C B R

Aug 05, 2019

Excelente el curso, lo recomiendo!

By Madhu B

Aug 06, 2019

Very nice course!

By SWARAJ B

Aug 05, 2019

Truly breath taking course ware design.

By Gourav B

Aug 06, 2019

good course

By Sanskaar P

Aug 11, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH

By Gaurav R P

Aug 08, 2019

Too basic

By George D

Aug 09, 2019

Very good intro on the subject. Little bit too much hand holding but good overall for complete new folks to the subject.

By Yifei Y

Aug 11, 2019

easiler to understand than other course. I will recommend to my friends.

By Tsang S H

Aug 08, 2019

Thanks for the teaching about CNN.

By Desiré D W

Aug 08, 2019

Great content, excellent explanations, no assignment hassles

By Mars W

Aug 10, 2019

very good course,thanks a lot

By Gustavo A

Aug 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot, but I missed the code evaluation step. On the other hand, the content was as good as it has been.

By Sanjay M

Aug 13, 2019

Very well thought through course for Convolution Neural Networks using Tensorflow, covering some of advances topics like transfer learning, callback and review convolution layers. I already had understanding about CNN and these topics. This course shared scenarios when it is used.

By Chi ( M

Aug 11, 2019

practical guidance to CNN in image recognition. Hopefully to have a self-driving car project in the future.

By Mahdi P

Aug 12, 2019

Great course to learn and implement CNN with Keras. Thanks a lot.

By mark k

Aug 13, 2019

Very interesting course that starts to explore some more advanced topics of machine learning, in particular, Image Augmentation and Transfer Learning.

By Chien D

Aug 13, 2019

Really concise and intuitive course

By WERE, D W

Aug 14, 2019

An awesome opportunity to learn CNN and its application.

By Hasib Z

Aug 17, 2019

The best!

By Nebojsa D

Aug 15, 2019

This lectures are givin a very nice advices for practical implementation of ConvNets. combining it with prof.Andrew Ng's lecture exercises in this course will allow you much more practi implementation of knowledge you have acquired before.

By Walid A

Aug 16, 2019

The Course is too easy but it was fun and to the point

By Rajarishi D

Aug 17, 2019

Great course to learn about Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras

By Ara B

Aug 19, 2019

Easy to follow. a lot of examples. I was expecting at least one assignment for the final! :)

As for the convolution we never talked about DOG+SIFT or other feature extraction techniques. Also I would like to see how we can separate an object of interest from background e.g. using clustering or a video stream.

By Vo T L

Aug 20, 2019

I learned new useful techniques from the course and Laurence's explanation is really clear!