Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19: What You Need to Know

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19: What You Need to Know by Osmosis

4.8
stars
7,010 ratings

About the Course

Register for this free course here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/covid-19-what-you-need-to-know?edocomorp=public-health-free-courses COVID-19 is a global pandemic that has already resulted in hundreds of thousands of infections and thousands of deaths, with many more anticipated. This course is a go-to resource that will be regularly updated with all of the current information put forth by the CDC, WHO, and other leading agencies and covers the basics, personal protective equipment, diagnostics, and other material. As a healthcare professional, you can help to #RaiseTheLine by becoming prepared to treat COVID-19....

Top reviews

JK

Jun 15, 2021

It was an informative course. Most information was already being practiced by myself and others but reviewing in academic and clinical form was helpful to take it as true instead of street knowledge.

EP

Jul 23, 2020

The course was informative with the resources and information that was available at the time the course was completed. Since our knowledge of the virus is very fluid, a few things are not up to date.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,597 Reviews for COVID-19: What You Need to Know

By Dario M

Apr 16, 2020

update it with all the medical treatments please. thanks

By Muhammad R

Apr 10, 2020

Very Helpful for the current situation in the world

By Irene O

May 10, 2020

It's a very good course to learn about COVID-19!

By Dr. G D

May 15, 2020

Good

PRACTICAL AND USEFUL DURING THE PANDAMIC

By Jocelyn J J

Apr 24, 2020

Information given is adequate and very useful.

By Angeliki K

Apr 4, 2020

concise, but a bit too basic for physicians

By Jishnudeep S

May 1, 2020

Thanks for giving me healpfull knowledge.

By Bidhi R

Apr 9, 2020

A very good course. Thank you osmosis.

By Ruth C N

Apr 11, 2020

Very enlightening course. Thanks alot

By Ahsan H

Apr 11, 2020

Some more information can be added

By Robert C P

Mar 29, 2020

Clear and concise information.

By John B

Apr 4, 2020

Good basic primer

By John C

Mar 31, 2020

Good basic info.

By Mani P

Apr 12, 2020

Nice

By Borislava B D

Apr 26, 2020

It was very helpful to understand the main information about COVID-19!

By Alejandro C P

Apr 14, 2020

very basic course. its ok.

By STEFFI J D

May 12, 2020

Its an awesome course and informative too . It helped me to know about the corona virus and wats actually going on world wide nation in hospitals to treat the patients and the techniques; methods ;steps ; that are used for the detection and diagnosis of virus the medication that are used like hydroxy chloroquine; chloroquine etc to . And the strategies which are implemented to control this pandemic outbreak by raising the line or by flattening the curve .

Thank you professors

For this awesome course.

By Lisa M G L

Apr 18, 2020

I finished med school on December, and will receive my diploma/graduate this year, if the current situation allows. This course was a fantastic way to provide high-quality knowledge in regards to the COVID, especially in a world where there's so much disinformation!

Information was provided in the Osmosis videos I love. The course was complete, thorough and most importantly, updated! The information was very clear and easy to digest. The reliable sources were also cited.

By Het B

May 12, 2020

It is excellent course to make people aware about Covid - 19. I am from non-medical field but I loved the visual explanations. The course is brief but full of information. I highly recommend to go through this course to make yourself aware about the covid 19. It also makes us fell stress free from the hype and fear we have after seeing news about the spread of Covid 19.

Thank You for the course! Loved it!

By Anthony S B

Jun 24, 2020

This is a quality training course that even non-health care personnel can gain essential insights and have a good foundation about COVID-19. Some of the medical jargons have become common household terms now because of the current pandemic. Although the course was launched last March 16, 2020 the contents are still informative and prospective in application.

By MAHALETCHUMY

Apr 30, 2020

Can i have my completion certificate.

I was mentioned that this course is free online course. Now i already complete my course but no certificate is given.

If they had mention this course is payable , i will never took this course.

Please take a note on this message.

Thank you

I wanted to learn something very usefull in this course but it is really upset me.

By Edward L

Apr 27, 2020

The course was extremely informative and detailed. It was able to to marry the science elements of the virus with the practical/societal impact. It was easy to follow along and understand where the virus originated from, how it came to be and what we need to do to help to overcome it. This is a wonderful class that I would recommend to all.

By Abiral R B C

Aug 6, 2020

Thank you for bringing this wonderful course and helping spread awareness.

The course is easy to follow and understand. I wish there was more contents though- more preventive measures that can be taken and things that people are doing wrong.

We hope that this course continually updates and includes more relevant information.

By John D

Apr 14, 2020

Very appy with this course, I am a teacher at a vocational high school in Mass. and I would LOVE to assign this to my nurse assistant, medical assistant and EMT students ! Very infromative and easy to follow. Great job ! Is there a way that I can allow them to take this course during this pandemic?

By Mohammad A

Apr 21, 2020

This course really amazing opportunity for every educated people current this suitation. Covid-19 pandemic at present day very concern every country. There is no vaccine produced at present time. So, about knowledge COVID-19 is very important and this knowledge learn to this course.